Lessons For Joshua in 2022

Ctrl + C, Cntl + V from The Star comment section but quite a good read

NOTE TO JOSHUA: HOW TO SURVIVE THE GEMA PRESIDENTIAL BARRICADE

I have to admit, I really don’t know how you can overcome this chokehold the GEMA communities have on the presidency. My title is however not misleading. I can only give you survival tips and advice that will help you face it, not overcome it. RAO came unprepared. As you are closer to him than I am, you would be a better witness to the devastation. Don’t make the same mistakes. Here goes;

1. Understand your opponent - For starters, WSR is not your opponent. Neither is any other politician from Mt Kenya. Your opponent is a situation. A situation that results in a massive GEMA base coming out to vote like their lives depended on it. The truth, this base believes that their lives do depend on it. They view every contender with deep suspicion. You included. This base has been traumatized by brutal colonialists, a feverishly insecure Moi regime and the 2008 PEV. They have good reason to be suspicious. That suspicion, is your opponent.

2. Suspicious Minds

We’re caught in a trap, I can’t walk out.
Because I love you too much baby…

• Elvis Presley, Suspicious Minds

Elvis could have told you that a suspicious mind won’t acquiesce with you. You need to placate them first. These suspicions have led to a voting pattern that is now predictable. In 2002, the Kikuyu vote splintered as one side voted for a change and another for continuity. Come 2007, RAO consolidated that vote with the 41 vs 1 venom. And unfortunately for you, you applauded it. You need to look for a way to make them forget that. To some extent, WSR has.

1. Slaying a Giant 101: Lull him to sleep first - GEMA is a 7.2M voting behemoth. In this 2017 election, they didn’t feel scared enough to turn out in large numbers making Uhuruto have to work extra hard to win additional votes. Why didn’t they repeat the previous turnout? Because RAO’s effect as a bogeyman is increasingly becoming muted. He is more of a caricature than a bogeyman. But one Kalonzo Musyoka did us a solid by belatedly reminding us that the 41 vs 1 narrative is still alive. As a Jubilee supporter, please pass my appreciation for his unsolicited assistance. The lesson, steer far away from the 41 vs 1 narrative! Actually, I will advise you to run for the hills whenever you hear it. Do not under any circumstances be associated with it. That way, you may , just may have lulled the giant to sleep.

I need not tell you that your past sins will come to haunt you. You did applaud the 41 vs 1. Let’s see you wiggle out of this one.

12 Likes

it has all the hallmarks of a piece by @Nattydread

Baba had an upper hand in these thing till watermelon uttered those words. Infact I know a dozen who were undecided who to vote for but walikataa kulala chini kama bahasha courtesy of ka melon waliamka usiku kupiga kura.

If Raila retires from politics trust me Ruto will be the new “Raila”. Whoever Ruto’s opponent will be in 2022 he/she will use the 41 vs 1 card against him. We already saw Kabogo trying to use this tactic against WSR but was stopped on his tracks for reasons only known to jubilee insiders but trust me this can of worms will be opened in 2022 if Raila quits politics.

I wish!

hakuna kitu kama hii,tulikuwa tumeamua,a few dozen haziwezi make 1.4 million

I can assure you as the Chief whip here that we the jubilants tuko nyuma ya uncle ruto,uliona vile tulifanya peter Kenneth?

Now Nasa is demanding to know the verdict of all the Supreme court judges… izi nugu zimezidi kesi ikamilike tuzishau.

Not so fast, babuon has declared the beginning of a National electoral bla bla bla nonsense.
Can’t this idiot just let Kenyans get on with their lives?

It’s a silver lining of 2007, for the battle of the GEMA vs KALENJIN that after the ICC debacle the Gema in a form totally adopted William for he became a victim in a way same as to the Gema nation, and is a child they are not at any cost willing to lose. For 2022 William will win if Rao trys the presidency again.

You’re right. RAO had this thing until the very last campaign stop when Kalonzo uttered those unfortunate words. The goodwill Kalonzo had from Mt Kenya guys is done for. He should ask Kabogo. Mt Kenya wakikukataa it’s over for you milele na milele.

The sole purpose of him starting that bullshit is to pressure the Supreme court… Trust joshua mwitu to always find a way to stick his foot in his mouth …

NOT true. Central turnout was Just 80% like all other counties.

Kijana , are you using an average figure and thinking all counties were the same, Mombasa had under 60%

You can only compare apples with apples. Nyanza vs central. Mombasa wachana nayo

na Uhuruto wasijaribu kuja kutuambia ati they will work with him in future, he played his card when he uttered those words

naswa wanangoja iebc ipate post nut clarity khocha aseme form 34As nikaa zlikuwa na shida. naona wakingoja ngoja

His utterances betrayed his thinking…

I heard so many variations of that statement ya kalonzo. I never heard about the envelop. Ile niliskia ni Mt kenya will lie low.
Huko mashambani all I was hearing was, kalonzo alisema tutalala chini kama bahasha. Mwingine alisema ati kalonzo alisema ati tutatoshea kwa bahasha.
Despite how the message was distorted clearly that was the catalyst we were all waiting for.

Boss I voted in shaggs and the slogan was “Kumíra Kumíra kanene na kanini”
Yaani 8/8 ni kutokea kutokea mkubwa na mdogo.
The slogan was made up and spread after ka melon uttered those words 3 days to elections.