Let us talk about Tiger Woods for a minute.

[SIZE=5]After a 15 year struggle, Tiger Woods won his 5th Masters today in a major comeback.[/SIZE]

[SIZE=5][ATTACH=full]233959[/ATTACH][/SIZE]
https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&source=web&cd=&ved=0ahUKEwjIrP3zm9XhAhXGxYUKHW0UBI0QzPwBCAM&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.aljazeera.com%2Fnews%2F2018%2F09%2Fathletes-fans-hail-tiger-woods-comeback-victory-atlanta-180924055726419.html&psig=AOvVaw2aso9T7Vw4mDEZRef8pYHs&ust=1555524887354675

How has your last 15 years been? Here’s what Tiger’s has looked like:

2004 - After a 264 week streak, Tiger loses his World No.1 Golf Ranking to Vijay Singh

2005 - Tiger fights back, winning 6 PGA tour events (and his last Masters) to reclaim No.1.

2007 - After his father dies, Tiger struggles to find his form, and then ruptures his ACL.

2009 - Tiger has a knee operation and is out of the game for 8 months. Then he crashes his SUV into a tree and gets swept up in a media storm over his marital problems.

2010 - Tiger’s multiple affairs become public, his wife Elin divorces him. He loses his major sponsors, costing $22 million in lost endorsements and causing $12 billion in shareholder losses. He goes through 45 days in a sex addiction clinic, saying “I am deeply aware of the disappointment and hurt that my infidelity has caused to so many people, most of all my wife and children. I want to say again to everyone that I am profoundly sorry and that I ask forgiveness.”

2015 - After five years unsuccessfully attempting a comeback, Tiger has a series of back surgeries, and becomes so crippled he can hardly walk, saying “It’s been a tough road. The amount of times I’ve fallen because my leg didn’t work or I just had to lay on the ground in pain for extended periods of time. Those are some really dark, dark times.”

2016 - Tiger’s back pain continues. He says “The low periods were for a better part of four to six months that I had to be helped out of bed every day. “Coming back and playing golf was never in my thoughts. It was just, ‘How do I get away from this pain?’ How can I live life again?”

2017 - After yet another back surgery, high on pain killers, he gets arrested for suspected DUI, and the media have a field day. Tiger agrees to 12 month community service.

2018 - With his lower spine now surgically fused together, determined to make a comeback, Tiger makes his first playing appearance in four years, after having to learn how to swing again from scratch. Fellow golf players call him the “Walking Miracle.”

2019 - Today, 14 years after his last Masters win and a year after returning to the game, Tiger wins the Masters for the 5th time. It’s his 81st PGA Tour victory, one title away from Sam Snead’s career record. After an emotional finish, he hugs his two children, Charlie and Samantha - aged 10 and 12: It’s the first time they have witnessed their father winning a golf championship in their young lifetimes.

On his win, Tiger says “I’ve come full circle. I had my dad here in 1997, and now I am a dad, and have my two kids here.”

“If I tried to swing a club I would be on the ground and I struggled for years, and that’s basically all they remember. So, for them to see what it’s like to have their dad win a major championship, I hope that’s something they will never forget.”

How about you?

How long will you persevere when the odds are against you?
How far will you go to bounce back when you’re down?
How deep will you dig to achieve your success?

If you’re ever thinking of giving up. Think of Tiger.

Serena Williams summed it up in her tweet today: “I am literally in tears watching @Tigerwoods this is Greatness like no other. Knowing all you have been through physically to come back and do what you just did today? Wow.”

DESPITE ALL ALWAYS KNOW WE HAVE A LOVING AND A LIVING GOD

This is great inspiration. Inspite of his flaws, there is much to learn from tiger. How many people would bear that kind of shame and still have courage to face the world.

One thing we need to understand especially young people, is the world does not care whether you fail or succeed. Its up to you to dominate it rather than let it dominate you.[ATTACH=full]233962[/ATTACH]

Tiger Woods is great

If you can see it that way then you are a blessed soul

No doubt… I’m really inspired by his resilience in the face of setbacks, drawbacks, adversity that he could come back so strongly is really inspirational

[MEDIA=twitter]1117533322358468608[/MEDIA]

The said the same thing about Donald Trump not winning the U.S elections.

Ukweli that’s an imporant lesson we can all learn from tiger

Kama ni jama mwingine this sides 15 years of setbacks na vile alikuwa celeb… Angekuwa Uhuru Park, ameva different dirty shoes, dressed in rags, akijiongelesha, as he picks papers all over akiwa na gunia kwa mgongo…it’s not easy for sober mind

Ukweli angejitia kitanzi

By the way I know one guy for real sijui kama bado yuko kwa hii planet… alikuwa anaitwa Mbuvi… si alikuwa na warembo kaa akina @TrumanCapote

What happened to mbuvi?

Bana alianza drugs, heroine imagine from diamonds merchant to rags

Manze drugs ni mbaya heroine itakuuwa too many young people are hooked on drugs, alcohol, gambling etc hizo vitu ndizo hufanya watu wadogo wajiue

Huyu mkamba si alikuwa anahemesha ma-dem wa Ki-Ethiopia mbaya

So sad

Hal

Halafu kuna ka-dem Ka-Rwandese hapa Greenfields… Kame choma herb ni aje… Na karembo ni aje

Herb lazima ichomwe, rushia huyo rwandese mistari unaweza bahatika uende nyumbani na mtu

He he he sitaki Shida na Intaharamwe militia

The Interahamwe (/ ˌ ɪ n t ər ə ˈ h ɑː m w eɪ / or [inhêːɾɑhɑ́mwe]) is a Hutu paramilitary organization active in the Democratic Republic of the Congo and Uganda. The Interahamwe was formed in 1994 as the youth wing of the MRND, the ruling party of Rwanda, and enjoyed the backing of the Hutu Power government

[MEDIA=facebook]396670367580834[/MEDIA]