Lets Discuss (COVID-19 in Kenya)

High Court orders CSs Omamo Macharia, Kagwe to trace all 239 passengers who came in from China and confine them in a KDF facility. - Source: NTV Kenya.

Who said that they are 239 passengers anymore? If one of the passengers was infected and traveled straight to his/her work place, do you think s/he might have infected his workmates?

The government should know that they’re no longer 239 but 239+ unknown number which came into contact with them and by the time all the 239 are found, give or take 2 weeks to trace them, they will have come into contact with triple of that number.

GoK does not give a shyt about you, all these johnny come lately moves are to bembeleza peoples republic of China when GoK heard of the local population developing a xenophobic approach due to frustrations that come with a don’t care attitude from GoK

You might be right…Hii ni @Shida Tupu

Give it time and you’ll hear a Chinese beaten blue & black soon enough

Kenyans, we seriously need to assess the culture of public information and awreness.
Yaani, any tumboo with a microphone making a hotuba is viewed as a source of credible information in the republic of Kenya.
Something that has been made easy and possible by ALL administrations from 1963-to the current uhuruto 2020.
This is a calculated move carefully designed by the ruling administrations to keep the masses in the dark.
We see a similar pattern in black and latino hoods regardless who is in the white house.
This is the fruit of ignorance planted on purpose to keep the masses ignorant so that they can be ruled forever.
This is what bore poverty, underdevelopment, sub standard education and health services, underfunded institutions, corrupted bureacratic practices, a compromised but shrewed judiciary, diseases, violence and crime, flooding the society with small arms, and death.

Hii gava ni ya upumbavu.

Imagine telling 239 people to self-quarantine when they have already been to the airport. Touched all kinds of surfaces on the airport. Coughed and sneezed all over the place. And their documents were handled by airport workers, none of whom are wearing masks. Then they go into a taxi and possibly infect the driver. And now we are hearing eti more passengers from China are coming on Friday.

And then the PS is brazen enough to say eti Kenya does not discriminate. Ujinga gani hii. If it was the other way around, China would immediately ban all Kenyans.

1984~George Orwell

The infected Iranian deputy health minister died yesteday night of Corona
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.bbc.com/news/amp/world-middle-east-51628484

Corona is overhyped by the media because its sensational. Reality is even if you get it, chances of death are 3%, even more than SARS. Watu wawache kustuka, but also to take precautions.