Let's talk about phobia... Shall we??

I don’t know whether anyone has ever put up a thread on this kama iko msiseme ati sijui you saw. Team molina kaeni mbali priss. Sande.

I am phobic to two things.
1.height… Kusimama the second floor of the building can’t look down. I hardly do jumps. And If I have to I close my eyes.

2.tight spaces ama crowded places… I didn’t know this till I was in first year campus. I had tendencies of perspiration, becoming sickly at a point of being nauseated. I was in the elevator with a couple of friends so it was crowded. I felt like I couldn’t even breath. Hadi now if I am not in the elevator alone (that is if I have to use it) I avoid completely lest I get panic attacks.

Mind sharing your phobia stories??

Snakes! I stepped on a snake one night while walking in the neighborhood. Good thing I had boots on. Only noticed it was a snake after lifting my leg and it took off. I saw it slithering past a security light illumination. There was a commotion on my leg but I had not yet registered it may be a snake. Found some fang marks on the boots sole.

When it is dark I do not walk without a torch.

Two things pekee, what about spiders and cockroaches?

1.Rats. For some reason I will rather fight a lion than a rat. That small thing owns me.

Lifts and aeroplanes…

I don’t fear any animal…

Na ukikosa torch??

Sasa you won’t try to kill it if by any chance you see it??

I am very shifty and uneasy

being in the middle of boisterous political crowds. i suffer because i sometimes have to work in them.

Mimi kitu hii dunia naogopa ni sindano…tangu utotoni i have had nightmares za kudungwa sindano…

Aviophobia…fear of flying! I have missed on so many opportunities (seminars,training,holidays etc) because of my absolute fear of flying.

So hata sahii lazma upelekwe kudungwa sindano??

Have you ever tried??

Spiders.

Poverty, fear of begging or unable to financially support myself and any of of my dependents.

Pit latrine. Fell into an old one that had crumbled 15 yrs earlier.What saved me is a dry block of concrete that was floating on dry human waste. All the water had seeped through though . I hate latrines till right now.can’t use one. I fear it will put me back to where I survived

Waaaahhh tragic…!!

I haven’t flown in close to a decade…I have flown exactly two times, all domestic. Both occasions I ended up embarassing myself…sweating, holding on to a stranger, closing my eyes till landing etc and always got a terrible earache.

Frogs…I wore a gumboot with one inside when I was 9 years old.