Kijana wacha machungu yako. Kwani Mercedes are stupid to keep Lewis around and pay him $40m when they can hire a nursery school kid and pay him less? Hizi arguments huwa za retarded "fans" in F1 forums. First of all, Russell is in the Mercedes driver program, so he was somewhat familiar with the machinery even if he doesn't drive the car every weekend. Secondly, Russell is actually talented, but still not good enough to challenge the GOAT. Hamilton sometimes wins by 25-second margins, that's YUUUUUGE in F1. Ata kama the car is good, he still pushes it to its limit. My point is, if you put Hamilton in a Williams or Renault or Alfa Romeo he'll still give better results than his teammate. He won't win, but his results will be significantly better than average. That's where the talent comes in.
Alafu this argument ya having the best car, which world champion has ever won without the best car on the grid? When Vettel won four championships in a row, was he driving an inferior vehicle? Sebastian Vettel and Michael Schumacher hold the records for most race wins in a season, a feat that even Hamilton with his superior Mercedes hasn't achieved. Schumacher won 13 of 18 races in 2004, while Vettel won 13 of 19 races in 2013. So if we attribute Hamilton's achievements to his car, we must do the same for Schumacher, Vettel, and all other F1 champions who've dominated the sport.