Lexus

Asking for someone. How are the Lexus RX 450H, RX 350, RX 270 models??? Are there any bad experiences with these models?? Which model is the best among the three i.e 450H, 350 and 270?? TIA

Lexus SUVs are amazing. Mine is a GX 460 and I love it. You can’t go wrong with a Lexus…

hata wewe ni petro-head @Purple

Slow down madam boss. That’s the birrioneas version. I’m asking about the poor man’s budget versions above :smiley: Hiyo yako naona ni $53,000 plus cost. Definitely beyond his budget.

She can easily afford it given the fact that she saves 99.999999999% of her income.

Hehe… evryone has their weakness… unapata she just couldnt help herself when it came to this one luxury :smiley:

Sure, I’m just saying they make wonderful cars in general. This is a luxury brand dear, they don’t skimp on quality.

Sisi watu ya Leggy- zas tukae wapi?

hio Lexus yote umetaja hapo is just an American Toyota Harrier with an upgraded interior/exterior to make look more plush…nothing more to add. How people shell out the same amount of cash that a j200 or newer j150 demands for such a car sijawahi elewa upto date

Weeeeeell said. Legsus is jus a luxury Toyota

Wrong mboss Lexus is the luxury division of Toyota so it’s not just American. I can personally vouch for the 450h lakini the spares are not for a peasants budget though it makes up for it when it comes to consumption figures. The 350 and 450h both have a 3.5 liter v6 but the 450h has an electric battery that makes it consume like a 4 cylinder budget car so if you get the 350 you’ll end up spending alot more on fuel

The reliability of a 450h is questionable,it is not as hardy and ‘offroad’ as the j200 or j150 yet they cost almost the same. Now,given that maintaining a hybrid car is not a walk in the park, personally huwa sioni point ya kubuy hio gari. 350 ni harrier ya kawaida tu, ata most people can barely tell the difference

Btw are there any good mechanics in kenya for hybrids like the 450h…

What about the RX 270?

More than half of Lexus sales are hybrid models And don’t forget a Lexus is basically a Toyota’s covered in leather and fancy tech… Toyota know how to make hybrids which last a long time and yes it is not an offroad car since most are front wheel drivethe only upside is the fuel consumption. Plus servicing is cheap since it uses the 10,000km or 15,000km engine oil

Bro, hii ni engine oil gani? I service with fully synthetic and it cost like 5k for 5 liters…

pole kaka niko maji i meant 10,000 or 15,ooo km engine oil.i have a mhindi who sells me at 4500 for 6 litres,oil filter 800 and air filter 700(though this is changed at 5000 kms) so i just pay 1500 for labour

has a 4 cylinder engine so not as fast as 350 or 450h though consumpion will be less as long as you go easy on the accelerator good news is that the features are more or less the same specifically safety features

tricky sana…we rely on the reliability of toyota and hope for the best:D