Life As An Addict Is Hell!

[SIZE=7]Mom shares photos of a son to bring awareness to addiction[/SIZE]

The face of heroin and meth… is a reality for so many people and families in this world today. This may be long so i apologize. For my family and friends who know me know that my oldest son Cody Bishop is suffering from his addiction. I am hesitant about sharing but many people ask how things are going so I feel I should share. I have learned along this path that so many people and families deal with the same heartache but just do not talk about it. This is A true issue in our world today that we need to pull together and focus on to fix instead of the government worrying about and spending all their money on throwing each other under the bus.

[ATTACH=full]264736[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]264737[/ATTACH]
[SIZE=7]‘These pictures were taken 7 months apart’ [/SIZE]

Update… Cody is still homeless in Las Vegas and I have not heard from him in weeks now. Hearing how bad he is doing is hard but not hearing at all is worse. The unknown is what makes A person not sleep at night. It is hard to understand how someone who has families and children who love and need them live the life they do. I have turned it over to God and pray that he decides he is tired of living like this and wants to come home to get help. Through social media, I have come along so many great people that have crossed his path over time through his past rehab. They have A great support team with each other that is amazing and I appreciate those who have reached out trying to help. I just want to say thank you to those who have talked to him and thank you for all the prayers. This is not just A problem that my family faces but almost everyone knows someone who has A drug/ heroin addiction. I pray for strength for those suffering and healing for their families and friends. FYI… these pictures were taken 7 months apart. That is how fast someone is effected… let’s get ahold of this issue America and help each other. Thanks again for everyone’s love and support. And Cody is you see this please call us… we love you! Cody Bishop

i am addicted to fapping too … sijui nitende nini wala nifanye nini, ashalaalaaah

Most of us would be addicts only that we are lucky we were not exposed to such drugs. If you are a smoker and can’t willingly stop then you know what I mean

Very sad situation,
I go by one saying, never try any drug, alcohol or cigarette.
If you’re clean, stay clean, because the road you end up on if you try any of the mentioned above, is very unpredictable.
You may easily find yourself as this guy up here, because no one knows how their body and mental system reacts to these things.
Some may try and never attempt again and most will try and get hooked.

Addiction is no joke. Am a fan of the docs “drugs Inc”. Watched one of a drug called krokodil more addictive than heroine and eats your flesh n bones wen u r still alive.

When it hits USA it will be a disaster.

Someone just mentioned substituting Red Bull/Monster for alcohol. They are not better…probably worse.

What they do have is large amounts of caffeine and sugar. Drinking too much caffeine can raise your blood pressure and heart rate, and cause anxiety and insomnia. Drinking them over the long term can raise your risks for heart disease. Getting too much sugar can lead to weight gain and put you at risk for diabetes.

Let me explain my thought process on why I switched alcohol with energy drinks. I really enjoy hanging out kwa club, meeting friends, socializing and listening to music. There is immense entertainment and networking value in that environment. It clears my mind after a busy week and I couldn’t stop doing something that makes me happy. I also realized that all disadvantages arise from alcohol consumption in clubs. The only way to get the benefits and avoid the drawbacks is continue clubbing but switch alcohol with something else. So nowadays, I still club, but take one or two monster drinks (max) na maji in between. Just like alcohol, huwezi kunywa energy drink kama juice. So:-

• Zero hangovers
  • I’m extremely mobile because I don’t care about alcoblow like drunk guys.
  • I save a boatload of cash. Imagine using just 600-800 bob (max) kwa club. Pesa ungewaste kwa uber unasave pia. Imagine spending just 2400-3000 kwa club in a month and missing nothing. You literally save tens of thousands in a month compared to the drinker and yet you miss nothing.
  • My productivity is unaffected. I don’t waste the entire next day like I used to.
  • No dumb decisions msee humake akiwa maji e.g altercations, revealing sensitive information, kuwekewa mchele etc.
  • Zero risk of addiction or sliding into alcoholism.
  • Alcohol is riskier juu nikikunywa energy drinks mbili in a week, I will be okay. Mlevi huenda club na plan ya kukunywa beer mbili anajipata amekunywa twelve. You can easily control the intake ya energy drink unlike alcohol. So, although both have health risks, in theory, in practice, alcohol is significantly riskier. In practice, the mlevi will not take two drinks in a week. He will take twelve and keep increasing as he builds tolerance :smiley:

DISCLAIMER: If you don’t drink, don’t talk about alcohol at the club. Let people take their alcohol in peace. Most alcoholics hate teetotalers because most teetotalers are judgmental. So, just avoid topics about drinking and you will avoid offending drinkers unintentionally.

===>So yes, I switched because I wanted all the advantages of clubbing and didn’t want any of the disadvantages. So I became a smart reveller :slight_smile:

crack heads

Nilicheki pale youtube ishafika US kutoka Russia

Hapo umeongea @M2Random .Alcohol has no benefits whatsoever.
Uliwacha pombe lini na juzi you were regaling us with tales of kununuliwa whitecaps na wazee?

:D:D:D… let the nigga catch a break. Cheza chini.

Slay queen si wewe huwa na maneno… So nowadays ni chips na redbull?  isorait we meet today my brown friend same venue same time.

hehehehe haka kapii mutura-ndom kanakuwanga kajinga sana lakini. He thinks we were born yesterday.

Krokodill is a cheap semi-synthetic knockoff. Nothing comes close to the addictive power of heroin! The problem is those mu, kappa, delta opioid receptors that are ubiquitous in majority of our organ systems. They don’t just bind, but their action is potentiated lighting up all the reward, pain and addiction networks in a blitz. Heroin is different from nicotine and alcohol where someone can quit cold turkey. One whiff of heroin, it doesn’t care who you are. You become a drug seeking zombie on the spot.

Cheza chini ya maji

Drug addiction is no joke. Doesnt matter whether its cigarette alcohol heroin or whichever

I’m a heavy smoker but I’m not an addict

Mimi ni mlevi I drink daily I hope I don’t become an addict

Codeine

don’t drink heavily.