likoni Tragedy..... Was it an attack?

Just a thought… I know this could be far fetched… but very plausible… Maybe the car was hacked and sent reversing into the ocean. This is more probable than the kid knocking the gear into reverse.
Just thinking… What if it was Alshetwani attack…Its very possible to hack a car this days…

Hapo sawa! uko very correct!!!

wacha mihadarati @mabenda4

Aliens did it…

maybe ile jini ilichunisha meria sukuma alikua kwa ferry:D:D

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M_UGhXPsuZM

@mabenda4 aka clawmatsu is just trolling.

For just this instance, Ktalk dimwits, just assume that Nature actually gave you a brain… I know it’s strange but that Filler in your skull was initially intended for thinking… For just this once… Think. Just Think. Some one once said…That in the process of Elimination, Whatever remains is the truth… However impossible.
Let’s assume that this lady was a driver… Lady driver are reputed to be more careful than men. let’s assume that this was not her first time on a ferry. She definitely knew the drill on a ferry… Mostly the guards and bouncers will come and tell you to switch off your engine if you delay … remember the car reversed in the middle of the ocean. she was parked where guards and bouncers patrol.
For the car to reverse at speed out of the ferry… it must have been on power… so three things must have been right for the car to do so… nay… 4 things. 1… the car was not on hand brake. 2. the accelerator is depressed 3. the foot brake is not depressed 4. The kid depresses the lock on the gear knob and engages the reverse. Btw, I have never driven an Isis but the many I have driven, the gear won’t engage from parking unless the foot brake is depressed.
Only in those circumstances would the car then fly out. Again… The lady screamed… it caught her by surprise… too many variables that had to be right for accident to happen…
I maintain… It was either A suicide mission or The doomed car was hacked.

A very long shot… Why not sink the ferry as a whole to make a louder statement?

Dimwit…are you suggesting that a ferry that was made in the 70s can be hacked… do you even know what am talking about. Peleka gondoro kwa jua ikauke

Kwani kisiagi ya nyanya iliingia Aloe Vera sap? Am not a regular in Likoni so I thought ferry za Jubilee are digital…

hehehe

Being at the end of the ferry means she had parked at a slope, therefore that car did not need the engine power to move backwards. Also it is not compulsory you be in reverse gear to roll backwards. If the car was not in hardbrake and gear was not be in park mode it would definetly roll backwards

http://gifimgs.com/res/1019/5d9c685422b47643723115.gif

have you actually ever been on the Likoni ferries… ever. Which among them has a slope at the ends. Let’s even assume your hypotheses… the car was parked on a slope, gear on neutral and no hand brake or foot brake. The accident happened in The middle of the crossing…now genius… what kept the car from rolling backwards for half the journey.

I guess you are talking about the movable ramps. No people or vehicles are allowed on the ramp while the ferry is in motion.

Inspect ferries carefully before you argue, it is inclined on both ends for ease of entry and exit. Many things could have happened for the accident to happen of which we will never know. But your theory has lots of assumptions and ignorance

So Al-Shabaab have gone from suicide bombings to sophisticated car hacking technology? Next you are going to tell us they have acquired predator UAVs to overcome Kenya’s “world class” security systems.

The sea gods were claiming a sacrifice that seems to have been long over due.

[ATTACH=full]264206[/ATTACH]