LinkedIn (The over glorification of employment) and the Rat Race

In this COVID19 crisis I have learnt you shouldn’t be impressed by where an employed person works because majority of them are just one paycheck away from being broke. Eg The employed pilot no longer has a job while the self employed guy who runs his petrol station is operating his business as usual.

The employed pilot might be the same owner of that petrol station so kuwa mpole.

Alpha males retire at 40 and start running their businesses.

I will say 80% of them.

Not just employed people, but I also know a lot of business people live paycheck to paycheck.
Also, consider that at least 70 percent of businesses fail in Kenya. Hakuna shida kuwa employed.

Kumbe jonte anajua osungu hadi Linkedin pia …am surprised

The problem with most people especially is living beyond their means. Sasa mtu gets 150k after-tax ikuje somewhere between 100-120k. The same person will insist on living in a rental apartment in the region of 70k per month. The same person anakupigia simu kuuliza loan at they have been sent home for unpaid leave. How do you help such mediocre people hata kama ni urafiki

Ushasema mzae

Quarantine and crises because of Covid-19 created too much problems for us. I have been working in one company for 5 years, everything was really wonderful. This virus destroyed all. Already in May, I registered in Linkedin, but for 2 months I haven’t got any offers of new job. I tried to find a reason, where did I make a mistake. After I had researched a lot of articles, I understood that my account isn’t popular and potential employers don’t pay attention on me. And I decided to use https://www.linkedjetpack.com/ . It helped to collect likes and followers and to became more attractive for employers.

kumbe johntez amesoma…

Why didn’t anyone tell me about this some months ago?!