Lionel Messi Exposed

Lionel Messi is the most overated player in history.

He shouldn’t be mentioned in the same breath as the G.O.A.TS

-Pele.

-Diego Armando Maradona.

-Ronaldo “the phenomenon”

-Ronaldinho.

-Zinadene Zidane.

-Christiano Ronaldo.

…Add yours…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dh0DkjBkbxA

And now… The random picture of the day.

[ATTACH=full]179071[/ATTACH]

Totally agree, hii mambo nilichambua chambu chambu kwenye huu uzi. Messi fans were not happy :D:D:D
https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/cristiano-ronaldo-vs-lionel-messi-statistically-speaking.78209/

Saf sana. Messi fanboys wameze wembe.

Ukiweka Cristiano Ronaldo mbele ya Harambee Stars will he still lead the team to greatness?

The difference is that one is trying hard to become the greatest footballer (and becomes annoyed when a teammate scores in his stead, constantly dives etc), the other one is about being professional, enjoying the game, displaying craftsmanship and excellent skill, and mentoring team mates.

But Argentina is not Harambee Stars, is it?

It’s a great team with pedigree, lakini Messi simply cannot rise to the occasion when required.

Pedigree players each trying to do things their own way does not make a great team

[ATTACH=full]179145[/ATTACH]

Dude doesn’t know G.O.A.T stands for one person and hakuna s hapo nyuma afater T to stand for many :D:D learn some words first then come we argue out who is the greatest of all time!

Wish u posted such kind of shit reddit uone downvotes ungekula,

Why is it so hard to appreciate 2 of the greatest players of our generation? I never saw Pele play and certainly most of you never saw him play too. Maradona too. I could name both Messi’s and Ronaldo’s deficiencies, I don’t particularly like either of them. Ronaldinho had fancy skills and was a great player but he had no remarkable stats and neither did he carry teams on his own.
My point is, we are lucky to see both Cristiano and Messi and how much they enrich the game. Sio lazima mchukie mmoja ndio mpende mwingine.

Judge Messi after game against Nigeria…

I saw all of them play and hands down Messi is the most overrated. Sisi we watched “Football made in Germany” na “Serie A” kwa KBC those days…yes we are that old mate.

Messi is a decent player yes, but overrated as fuck.

Grammer Nazi…Nigga get off my nuts WTF
http://www.thecoli.com/styles/default/xenforo/smilies/stopitslime.png

:D:D Pele retired in the 80’s, am not sure… wow how was he? I have only seen highlights. Was he really as exceptional as they say??

Ooops! Pele was before my time. I’m not THAT old.

But I had the pleasure of witnessing the football god Diego Armando Maradona. Argentina won the 1986 World Cup largely because of him. He then left Barcelona to go to an obscure club called Napoli.

Maradona single handedly made Napoli become the most successful team in Italy.

http://www.thecoli.com/styles/default/xenforo/smilies/aqDwC.png

Too many people romanticise Ronaldinho and whilst some of his performances were world beating there is not a single performance of his where he can best Messi at his best. Messi is the greatest player in history and owns many of the greatest single performances of all time too. The crazy thing about Messi is that he doesn’t have a great game every few months or so he plays at incredible levels week in week out. Barcelona seem to have captured his lightening in a bottle and instead of fearing that it will dry up sometime Barcelona open it up in almost every game and only on the rarest of rare occasion does he not perform.

Technique is not being able to juggle a ball 1000 times. Anyone can do that by practicing. Then you can work in the circus. Technique is passing the ball with one touch, with the right speed, at the right foot of your team mate.- Johan Cruyff
Ronaldhino was a player who had better dribbling skills compared messi, he had more tricks to beat an individual than messi. Ronaldhino was one dimensional, messi on the other hand is multi dimensional. He can play in many different roles from midfield to wingers to forward he can do it all. Not only this he has a brilliant telepathic passing skills with his teammates at 30 messi is playing the part xavi used to play being the puppet master dictating games from midfield and assisting forwards. Messi also has superb speed dribbling abilities along with keen eye for goal. Ronaldhino’s couldn’t stay focused, disciplined for long enough. Ronaldhino retired in 2018 but he stopped playing the standard he had set for himself way back in 2007. For 11 yrs most part of his career ronaldhino was a shadow to his former self and that needs to be taken into consideration bcoz messi has shown tremendous determination to match the skills he developed and stayed at the very top for more than a decade compared to ronaldhino. Messi wins on account of being multidimensional, longevity and sets of skills

If it were not for him Argentina would have not even qualified

Argentina won one qualifying match without Messi. ONE. before Aguero vs. Iceland no one had scored a competitive Argentina goal without his involvement for 600 days.
Until aguero scored last game, aguero hadn’t scored since june 2016, dybala has 0 goals in 12 games, higuain last scored in october 2016, di maria since november 2016…

This is what Maradona had to say after the Croatia game on twitter. Maradona: “When I played and had a bad game… Valdano, Burruchaga showed up and had my back. Messi has no one. It’s all on his own.”

If we look at the previous world cup, he is the one responsible for getting Argentina to the final and Higuain cost Argentina the world cup.
Messi created more chances than anybody at the 2014 World Cup and only Andrea Pirlo played as many through-balls. He gave us more – a lot more – completed dribbles than any other player with his tally of 46 taking him well clear of Robben’s 29.

Messi has never won a Copa America let alone the World Cup. Thierry Henry is better than Messi IMO