Listen, Elders

If they ask tell them Kyrgitt posted it.

Mine is to educate those who wonder how Kalenjin think and operate. Under the shroud of ambiguous knowledge about the people of lumbwa, and lack of information (apathy to PR theatrics), plenty is misunderstood about the people. And igorance breeds contempt.

Unlike with most communities, Gotaab Kitwek, the Kalenjin, the masses on the ground control the leadership and not the other way round.

Our community is organised in such a manner that the people dictate their own destiny. All kalenjin leaders are messengers, and not kings. We don’t have structures for Kings. William Ruto can be elevated and decimated by the masses in equal measure.

The folly about this is that, it can take very long before political tides are turned. The masses must uniformly feel a certain way for them to move.

For instance, the Kalenjin masses moved on from Moi before Ruto did.

The Kalenjin masses were in ODM before Ruto joined them.

The Kalenjin masses accepted Raila and aptly named him ‘Arap Mibei’ .

They abandoned him due to his inability to tame Kibaki and provide them with political insurance. Ruto and other politicians only followed the masses. Kalenjin treat political cowards with contempt. That’s why to be a Kalenjin leader( messenger) you must be brave like Isaac Ruto, the late Kipkalya Kones, William Ruto, Jack Mandago etc.

The baravado shown by Murkomen or Oscar Sudi or Aaron Cheruyiot or divergent ones like Kamket, Afred Cheruyiot or Joshua Kuttuny is expected of them. You cannot stand before elders and the poeple showing weakling tendencies. Hence Gideon Moi has a long way to go or a total personality overhaul.

The Kalenjin hierarchy dictates that culture and elders derive a systematic way to move forward. We are amongst the few remaining African cultures still held by bonds of tradition.

If Ruto was ready to bolt out of his marriage with Uhuru, he couldn’t do a thing before the masses felt it was time to.

He has to patiently wait for instructions from his people. That’s why he hasn’t made any bold moves. Moreover, as hunters and gatherers as described by Miguna Miguna, rushing to attack a gazelle without stealthy and timely strategy will deny you a chance to make a meal. Everything is perceived from this, and a militant perspective.

Anyone who wants to cut him down to size, must convert the masses first. Anything else is moot. And this is where Moi failed. He concentrated so much in his relationship with Kenyatta’s family that he didn’t notice that the ground shifting. During PEV, Moi’s assets were burnt and destroyed just as much.

With militant mindsets, command and structure is key, but the common benefit of the community is paramount.

When I say militant, it doesn’t mean violence, it means structures, planning, strategy, patience, espionage, double agents and all that appertains winning. Luanda Magere was brought down vide Nandi tactics of espionage, patience, gifting and timing.

Here’s a perfect militant example:

When KDF announced that they were attacking Somalia with the aim of taking Kismayu, alshabaab waited batadely with their technicals and RPGs.

Kenya didnt do a thing for 2 fekkin years. The alshabaab warriors got tired waiting, always looking to see if any ships or planes were coming. Nothing. They cleared their Miraa stocks and got weary waiting for ‘cowardly’ army of Kenya. Kenyans too forgot all about our intention to take Kismayu.

2 years later, one night under very stormy weather and a generally bad time, the Kenya Navy landed few platoons of the Kenyan Army on the Kismayu beach. Before the tired alshabaab were alert, we had already beached and assault from the sea begun. Many ragtag militants were caught off guard because they had abandoned their positions and concentrated on insurgent behavior into Lamu.

Kenya Navy destroyers bombed the beach sentry points and Kenya Airforce came in and carpet bombed parts of the hideouts.

Kismayu was taken in no time, and our entry into Somalia was initiated. Contrary to the head count of our casualties over time, Kenya is technically still an occupying force in somalia and they restored many towns and handed it back to the national government of somalia. We control Kismayu to date.

This is a simple lesson on militant strategy to win battles or wars. Just because you have big guns doesnt mean that you go shooting aimlessly. Timing and strategy are the operative conditions.
So, those non Kalenjin wondering what Ruto is waiting for yet Jubilee is unpalatable need understand these facts;

He is Jubilee.

He founded it, he didn’t join it. He folded his own party to make Jubilee work. There’s no leaving it, it either propels him or he burns it to the ground. There’s no plan B. There’s only plan A. To be President under Jubilee or to be leader of opposition under Jubilee.

You mean Amisom. You know that KDF is a small part of Amisom.

Misunderstood? Shroud of ambiguous knowledge? Militant? Hakuna haja ya paragraph mrefu ya kuelezea ati kalenjin iko hivi, ati iko vile…militant not violent…wachana na maneno mingi. Tunajua kalenjin. Ni ndugu zetu. Hakuna mtu ako na issue na Kalenjin…walisamehewa. Tutawaoza dada zetu, tutaoa dada zao. Walijuzana na kina Rono kwa Kass fm [kimnatet naet] vile watafanya. Hatukusoma kwa Waki report. Tuliona. Waliuwa wakenya wenzao. Waliingia kata, wilayani, mkoa, wakachoma vijiji, nyumba, maduka, makanisa na kuuwa watu huko pia. Waliweka roadblock na kuuwa watu hapo. Tuliachana na hiyo maneno. Hii maneno mingi wachana nayo.

What i know is that if i want to join politics,all i need to do is remove mbuzi za wazee and i will be good to go.

umepitwa na wakati. maneno ya 2007/08 haina nafasi kwa kenya ya sasa. kama unapiga siasa na vitu zilipita am sorry, kenya ya sasa ni kenya inayoenda mbele, hatutaki kurudishwa nyuma.

Mwenyewe unaanzia wakati wa Moi halafu unasema tena wakati wa Kibaki ni kurudisha watu nyuma?! :smiley: Heheheee…

No one misunderstands the Kalenjin. We understand them. Stop lecturing us about militants and violence na sijui KDF. Maneno mingi.

Ungeongelea tu Kenyans kwa jumla, ukianza apologetics za Kakenjin utajikwaa.

Kalenjinga are buffoons who believe in violence and blind loyalty to the tribe at the expense of personal comfort. However, I can assure you that I have very many friends from the community.

This account of yours is pure hogwash…
KDF had routed Al Shabaab from many towns in Southern Somalia before the very impressive and tactical takeover of Kismayu.

A community that rallies around the likes of Moi and Ruto and considers kibaki as a “backward” leader…tells alot about the community

Ever wondered why no kalenjin has ever run successfully a state entity?

The worst run university the V.C is always a kalenjin

I will wait, even if it’s upto 2022 for pro Ruto supporters to tell me 1 single reason why we should RE-ELECT Ruto.

I know he stands the highest chance and to some extent, no serious challenger…but, his messaging is wrong and his millitant approach as you have described maybe his downfall.

They have this thing of running everything to the ground. In the Moi error of 24yrs, this guys were walking around with serious cash, and i can tell you, most successful kikuyu women in RV today, were dating these guys.

U lack tools,you so unscrewed.