Liteace vs Mazda bongo, vanette & delica

Good evening all.
Between the two LITEACE and the BONGO family, which is best in; payload, day to day usability, parts availability, space & fuel consumption. Consider gari ni ya deliveries za drinks around Nairobi. Thanks

Picha ni muhimu hapa. Liteace ni gani? Bongo ni kubwa ama ile ndogo.

[ATTACH=full]188090[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]188092[/ATTACH]

Bongo is better but if well maintained… Lite ace si too low and with the smallest tyres ever for Kenyan roads… Chukua bongo ile ina Turbo na don’t forget to belt up

Consider the Vannete. It has amazing fuel economy. For deliveries, chukua high roof

the vannete and bongo is the same car different badges.

Uko na habari kuhusu parts? mechanic says afadhali bongo ikikuja kwa parts. Pale safezone daresalaam road.

Picha ndio hizo ndugu

stayed with a bongo brawny turbo diesel for three years, the one with rear double wheels. car is a workhorse. i really believe parts should be your last concern. ngari inaingiana na nissan van. worst case scenario is engine blows up and an imported one is less than 50k. only had the dpf removed and the ecu reprogrammed for 5k, the rest is just normal oil change.

Thanks for the input wacha nitafute

The Liteace is somewhat more spacious but too low for rough roads. The spares may not be too readily available considering that it is a Daihatsu with few cousins locally. In the distribution business,you need to be able to secure spares within hours. I would go with the Bongos since they have somewhat proven themselves in the matatu sector. The spares should be easily available given the many Bongos on the road. The brawny should be a small lorry.

dihatsu is owned by toyota. spares are readily available and cheap.

When it comes to parts, a Daihatsu is never a toyota despite the name and ownership. Daihatsus share engines and transmissions among themselves. The same applies to Toyotas.

Naweza pata wapi engine ya hio vanette na hio bei.I have one that has been sitting idle for sometime now with a blown engine.

petrol or diesel

si ata toyota wananunua subaru (fuji) pole pole? wako 16% saa hii

1. Bongo brawny no longer importable. Locked out by the 8 year rule. Last year of production was 2010. You can only buy a locally available unit.
  2. Toyota liteace I insist USIJARIBU. If you must go down that route please pick the townace (underpowered car for the job it should do). Note that they are exactly the same car but KRA thinks otherwise. Duty for the liteace is almost twice that of the townace.
  3. Diesel Bongos, Vanettes and delicas are almost impossible to find. I also suspect that from 2011 only petrols were produced. The few diesels may be having their year of production as late 2010 but month of first registration as early 2011

hizi gari za petrol naskianga ni underpowered

diesel