LNB

wakubwa where can i get a perfect LNB na bei gani … I want to use it with a 90cm dish … Halafu natumia cable ya zuku is it okay ?

Which satellite are you aiming at and which channels do you want

pole for the delayed reply sir … I want to get,cartoon,sports,documentary,news,music and movie channels

@meriamata am not sure of the satelites i want coz i am experimenting on FTA.what about the zuku cable ?

Ensure the cable is RG-6 type, 60% minimum quality.

You’ll not get all those with such a small dish, sorry. Upgrade to minimum 180cm pf or, preferably, 240cm pf.

However, with 90cm you could try SES-5 @5°E and/or Nilesat @7°W for some news and perhaps a few movie channels. Signal for 7W will be unstable however coz of the small dish.

not sure if its RG-6 but i’ll check,quality strength kwa screen inasema 60% but signal strength inasema 30% then after 40seconds inasema 0% so i was thinking maybe shida ni LNB ama ?

I meant quality of cable, not signal. 60% minimum acceptable quality. 90% even better but rarer and expensive.

On screen the most important is Signal Quality, regardless of decoder. Ukiona ikichezacheza hivyo it means your set up is faulty.

thanks alot for the reply.i would really desire to get a 240cm dish but that is in the future.i’ll continue using this 90cm for a while before am finacially stable … Meanwhile bado na struggle with a few things kama lnb,kusetup dish na kuget hizo satelites

All these things have already been discussed, at extreme lengths, here:

http://www.jamiiforums.com/threads/african-satellite-world-and-sat-gear.388522/

#Firwadmin
#FirwaMeriaMagdalene
#Firwakabuda-Waweru
#FirwaMabenda4
#FirwaLikeLiterally
#FirwaTraitors
#FirwaMods
#Firaneni
[ATTACH=full]38192[/ATTACH]

i think i am so sure its faulty coz hata dish ijakaa poa pahali nataka but i still wish it could work from where it is … How can i know if my LNB is the problem

sijui mbona hua sielewi jamii forums aki … But i’ll try it again

spam aleart

If you exchange with another and it works at the exact same spot and position, then you’d know the current one is faulty.

thanks man i’ll try that …