Locust Invasion in Juja

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6-5_TgFk2b4

Those things are eating, f*cking, laying eggs and moving to the next county leaving behind a trail of destruction and thousands of offspring who will soon be hungry… I don’t think the government is tackling this with the seriousness it deserves.

Kenya has become like Egypt with the plagues. Floods, droughts, locusts, fall army worms, drownings, lightening, accidents, terrorism. Maybe when the angel of death visits the palace they will take notice. Because nothing is ever taken seriously in Kenya unless it’ll benefit politicians.

If those nasty beasts were to migrate and land in embu and proceed to love my mogoko farm to the ground
Sijui naweza fanya nini???
Stand there and look cute while I’m being ruined??
:(:(:frowning:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vQnUNHfdgLo

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YOU5-1CUQO8

Stop over-thinking

women and religion
Still a better love story than Twilight saga

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2zFJ-jqEwrQ

There’s nothing to overthink. I am several decades old and I have never heard of a Locust invasion. There’s grave cause for concern. If these things invade the country there will be a famine in no time. Don’t forget 60% of our economy is Agriculture based. We can in a very short period find ourselves in a very difficult situation.

Some things happening in this country are not normal. At all. There’s a supernatural hand whether you want to believe it or not. To me the supernatural spiritual realm is even more real than the physical realm and whatever we see in the physical world is a manifestation of what is already in the spiritual. Haven’t you ever dreamt about someone you have not seen in ages then met them the next day, or dreamt of a place that you have never been to and one day end up going there physically ?

Its only a simpleton who can actually be an atheist bcz the world is too complex and intricate to just happen by itself.

It makes more sense to believe that you evolved from a monkey does it? Women have better sense to believe in a Supreme and Sovereign God.

In the biblical book of Exodus, locusts are one of 10 plagues delivered upon Egypt after the pharaoh refused to free the enslaved Israelites . (The rest of the plagues include all sorts of nastiness, including frogs, lice, hail, boils and the death of every firstborn Egyptian son).
Gg

Ata Mimi naogopea shamba yangu ya muguka. Last heard they had been spotted in Kirinyaga County

Locusts invasions are pretty much common in the middle East and Central Asia -nothing new under the sun. Also to note,kenya’s highest GDP earner(45%) is the service industry and not agriculture.

[ATTACH=full]281976[/ATTACH]
Really?

My favorite story in the Bible. Always gives me goosebumps no matter how many times I watch it. Well, imagine letting go of millions of people who have been working for you free for 430 years. It had to take an act of God.

Get your crop insured… Before its too late.

Well, Israelite were slaves for half a century. And yes slaves were chattel. It was the culture. Even the laws of Kenya exist in a cultural context . Like how there was animal sacrifice which is no longer part of the culture now. Laws do not exist in a vacuum they exist within a culture. What is riling you about this verse? There’s even a book in the Bible written by a slave. Titus.

During Jesus time the scribes and pharisees asked Jesus about divorce. And said that Moses allowed them to divorce their wives and remarry. Jesus told them God allowed this bcz of the hardness of your hearts but in the beginning it was not so. Then proceeded to explain that remarriage after divorce is adultery.

The Bible says obey the laws of the country, submit to the authority of the land. If you are a slave submit to your Master.

Well there are cyclones and volcano eruptions and forest fires and all kinds of natural catastrophes around the globe. It will still come as a surprise to me if they happen in Kenya. And I will still take it as a chastisement from God when a uncommon natural catastrophe happens. Even the secular media call them acts of God. So because something isn’t new under the sun does not mean that there’s no cause for alarm or concern.

On the economy, you can not use one indices to measure the effect of any sector on the economy. Services Industry is not the backbone of the economy. Agriculture is, upto 80% of the population makes a livelihood from agriculture FYI. If today the agriculture sector is ruined by pests or lack of rains the fact is that the country will be on its knees literally. We will be need of aid and your so called service industry will be of no consequence in that crisis.

That’s bull crap[ATTACH=full]282015[/ATTACH]