Long live Ling long tyres

Ling long tyres for the win for they do not try to be what their not.
Yes, don’t expect them to see the eventual Ruto presidency - 2 years max is what you’ll get.
Yes, if you happen to umoka to europe the icy road performance is worst than homa bay’s Cyprian Awiti governorship.
But what you do get is quiet ride, great braking performance at both dry & wet road conditions, all at a sweet price.

So don’t be put off by the Made in China prejudice. Ling long tyres ziko sawa esp the greenmax model.
Ling long and Yana Hawk tyre below. Coz of the stronger sidewall the ling long doesn’t protrude as much as the hawk tyre.

stiff sidewall=stiff ride.
I have tried several cheap tires. Experience hasnt been good.
Ling long tires are hard because they use a hard synthetic compound and cheapest construction. I had them and they had road noise and rough ride. They tended to wear slowly which is neither here nor there because they age and start getting regular punctures.
Had GT indonesia and it was an average tire and I couldnt decide if it had anything much over Ling long.
Maxxis indonesia fairly soft but also gets punctures easily. It’s far better than the other two.
Now bridgestone thailand is not very cheap but is very hard and sometimes I had to run it on low pressure.
I am tired of cheap tires. hard tires in a rough country like kenya is just a waste of money. You feel no ride improvement.
Can someone please give an opinion of toyo japan tires?

Linglong ni meffi kabisa. The only good cheap tyres I have seen of late is the Westlake brand. Smooth riding and maintain pressure for long

Choice of suspension and incorrect tyre pressure will contribute more to rough rides than the tyre choice will.
Yes Ling longs are hard tyres-they tend to flake off more than wear out, but at 12k for complete of set tires that would get you only one michelin! That’s value. And their no scrubs in performance too. Driven in them in a rainy day through twists of Nyeri-Kiganjo route and the grip was excellent though a little bit noisy.

Dont have experience with the toyos but driven in some Yokohama Geolandars and their top notch.

Long live Ling Long. Miguu affordable ya masufferer.

Power is nothing without control

I beg to differ

I agree Linglong ni meffi kabisa, especially for use on a commercial vehicle. Bure bilashi, haiwezi kazi … Punctures ovyo ovyo, kutoa hewa. And even if it is a road spec tyres, very poor traction, you go off the road a bit and you just get stuck, in conditions where say you are using Goodyear or Dunlop at similar pressure on a 2WD van carrying a similar load, you wouldn’t get stuck. … China meffi kabisa

Ling Long tyres serve their purpose