Looking for advice!

Hello guys,

I really want to own my first car this year. I am split between honda, mazda and volkswagen. I just need a comfortable easy to maintain vehicle around 1500cc. I was going for a honda airwave but they are not longer in production since 2010. Sitaki kadudu either just kasexy ride.

Mazda Axela anytime,lakini tegea hapo watu wa Toyota resale value wanacome…

Suzuki Alto.

You cant pray for rain and despise the mud. That said nunua foot-subishi ama shoe-baru and you will be just fine. Dont forget socks-wagen while at it

Unaishi kwako…tuanzie hapo. Never park a car in a rented house, mtakosa na landlord and especially when late for rent payment.

I don’t have a car so cant tell what is easy to maintain or not. What I know is Toyota is a good brand and the spare parts are cheap and easily available. I was once sent to buy the pilot window for a Passat and it cost the guy 10K which was ridiculously expensive for a used part.

Buying a car is one thing, maintaining it and how productive and efficient it makes you is another thing. If you are a first time owner I would advise you to get a Toyota.
Hata watu wa vitz kukiitwa mkutano wa wenye magari bado wao hukam, as you progress and get used then proceed to buying European or big CC japanese models

Someone recently posted that Nissan Notes and Passos were responsible for traffic jams in the city and I thought he was probably hating.
But of late I have also noticed there’s a huge leap in the number of Nissan Notes in Nairobi.It’s almost like an infestatioyn, they are all over.
You can’t go for three minutes without spotting one.
What’s so suddenly attractive about this car?

nissan are cheap
but i dont know about availabilty and cost of spare parts @introvert ebu come kiasi

siishi kwangu, but I think a car is necessary for my business. Sometimes unabeba vitu hadi mikono inateta

Okay, but of late Toyota thiefing has been on a large scale gari zinapotea in a blink of an eye thats why i’m considering honda or mazda

socks-wagen gani mzuri basi

Talk about sexy, this one takes the trophy.

Hii ni mentality ya kikoloni… Siku hizi gari ni kitu cha kawaida maishani…

Its obvious, na ndio sababu zimejaa…

Buy a vehicle you are content with and fits your budget, gari ikifika have an extra 150K.

Check or Change;

1. Brake System
  • Pads and/or Lining
  • Brake Piping
  • Booster
  1. Suspension
  • Shocks and Springs
  • Bushings (usisahau stabilizer bar bushings pia)
  • Mountings
  • Stabilizer Bar and Links
  1. Engine
  • V-Belt
  • Pulleys
  • Coolant (signs of leakage of pipes)
  • Oil (leaking seals etc)
  • Sparkplugs etc
  1. Transmission
  • ATF or CVT drain and refill (Always buy OEM)
  • Drive shafts
  • CV Joints (ruptured boots)
  • Tyres (balancing, alignment)
  • Tierods, Rackends and Balljoints
  1. Electricals
  • Battery
  • Fuses
  • Bulbs

Ni tedious but hautakuwa una sumbuliwa na gari hapa na pale. You can also stagger your maintenance so it does not dent your pocket.

Checking iko sawa, lakini ikifika nabadilisha hii yote kwa gari, inamaanisha nimenunua koroboi la gari…:confused:

Nunua scooter basi

[ATTACH=full]174449[/ATTACH]

Come on son, stop scare mongering.
An 8 year old ex japan Mazda or Toyota should drive for another five years without touching anything unless worn out tyres or battery, and not even on the second year. The volswaggen will ask for a gearbox along the way.
Do not ignore resale value. Along the way you may want to upgrade or sort out an emergency and there is nothing as comforting as knowing you can quickly convert your contraption into cash.