Looking for i7, 16GB RAM laptop in Nairobi.

Where in Nairobi can i get an i7 laptop with at least 16GB of RAM. I seem only to be getting those in the region of 4 to 6GB RAM unless am looking in the wrong places. I know a new one would cost upwards of 120K so ideas on Ex-UK are also welcome.

just get the core i7 then buy two 8gb ram sticks.

Server ya kijiji ni 8gb ram na wewe unataka laptop ya 16gb ram. Tosheka na 4gb nanii :smiley:

Siri ya laptop speed siku izi ni ssd… Ram is so 2010

Why don’t you order one from UK on eBay.co.uk . You can get a used one from there and it’s safe. Anything wrong or if you don’t like it you can get your money back. I ordered mine with a very good company. They just recently started running a parcel service from UK.

Niko na Lenovo t480 7th gen . 32gb, 500ssd, na 2.9ghz boostable to 3.6, nvidia blaa blaa…ubaya ni kidogo sana. 14inch. But ni light sana less than 1 kg. na ni touch. Bei ni around hapo

That’s a work machine and they get very hot due to the thinness. Not sure what he needs 16gb i7 but most want it for gaming also.

Eeh, i use it for work stuff mostly juu sipendi hizo desktops zetu. I have never had an issue with it getting hot yet nilikuwa natumia kumine shitcoins

Ssd and ram are two things miles apart. If you have too little ram for a task, having an ssd will not make your laptop run any faster, if it will run at all. Ssd will improve your loading and boot up speeds.

(As he reads the comment about ram and 2010, I hope he is aware of that.
But I think someone looking to use 32gb of ram probably knows a lot about ssds than most of us in here.)

Thanks for the advice. And for those asking about 16GB of RAM, try opening a 10GB HDF5 file with Pandas on your 4Gb RAM toy or even open an SQL file with 8 million rows of data on it then come back with your results. Or much simpler use Android studio with both the Android and IOS simulators running on that same toy. Not everybody uses computers to type word documents and torrent movies.

Wewe naona ni mgeni sana kwa hii maneneo ya technology. Kaa chini acha wale wanaelewa waongee. No serious person uses 4GB of RAM in 2018 unless ni student or they use their laptops for browsing and petty stuff.

For an IT “genius” you are veeeeeery slow NV…that was a joke aimed at elsewhere :rolleyes:

Pambana na your low self esteem pole pole.

Buy a good quality i7 laptop buy a pair of 8GB ramsticks preferably from crucial or any other good memory manufacturers and do an upgrade. A suggestion

Thanks! This seems to be the only viable option. I had considered it but have had bad experience with ramsticks sold around NBI many of which are usually salvaged from used or stolen laptops, sadly even in shops that purport to sell “new” and “genuine” stuff.

you can try to order them from aliexpress or Amazon or if you get a global supplier from jumia.

tuone if your ssd and 4gb ram will support 20+ chrome tabs and 3 other heavy programs

na GPU

which company is that share the info we try them out kina savo store wameanza kuosha watu .

Ume ongea kama engineer watano. 2018 guys are still being conned that more RAM is the solution !