Looking for Pure or F4 Boer or Savana Goat Male - Kenya

Hello Guys, just started a goat farm with 30 female kienyeji bucks which are now on heat kabisa.

I am looking to crossbreed them with a Boer or Savana breed…pure or F4 - 93.75%

Any one with any leads? Fellow farmers?

Contact your Vet, if you can’t issue your location. Admin where is this villager’s grass thatched house?

For a moment there i thought …ama wacha tu

Hehe! Sorry Guys…I’m based in Nairobi, the Farm is in Kitui

What’s the difference between The Savannah, Boer and Kalahari red goat ? Nakama unataka pesa mzuri, Damascus goat is the way to go ?

More practical to use what he has listed…
Otherwise he’ll end up getting case of in breeding if he’s unable to import new bucks every 1-2 years.

I don’t think kupata hizo breeds ni ngumu.

They all have similar Characteristics… I’m breeding for meat so my interest is more on the breed that matures at between 6 - 9 months…And i’m biased towards White goats hence the Boar or Savana

It’s been a tough act so far. Any leads?

Check out whether you can get them at Wambugu farm in Nyeri. Situated three kilometres away from the town along the Nyeri -Nairobi highway. Alternatively you can visit Kabarak university farm. Good luck

Ask no more: here is a guy who has a breeder farm. +254 715 146295.

Quality bucks?

Egerton University imports from SA or you import on your own( highly recommended).

Thanks mate! Very resourceful.

Thank you @Tarantinoh , will definitely give him a call.

Thank you @Betamind , really appreciate.

Will let you guys know how it goes incase anyone is interested.

All the best. Waiting for the feedback

Damascus goat [ATTACH=full]368459[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]368460[/ATTACH]

would you mind posting a pic of the goats you have? interesting venture

Pure breeds will fetch you as $3,000 and over

Hey, did you manage to get a boer or the savana breed? what abt kalahari red goats?

This is my initial stock of 30, I have however added some more. PS: Sorry had to create another account with my name and “farmer” on it.
[ATTACH=full]372045[/ATTACH]