Lunchtime mashakura edition

[ATTACH=full]134284[/ATTACH] Everytime I’m in Nairobi I must pass through Sidai Oleng pub along Kiambu road to eat this mashakura called ‘Kuku bahati.’ The joint is located on that road leading towards CID hq. The platter comprises of roasted arrow roots,french fries,boiled maize,fried kuku kienyeji,boiled eggs,firifiri. Na kuteremsha ni na passion juice. This is a serving for three-four people depending on your appetite. Damage 1200ksh

Kabla sidai oleng ifunguliwe…

Nilikulia hapa mara ya kwanza. Labda mashakura ya bibi

[ATTACH=full]134287[/ATTACH]

Been zere before in @M2Random 's backyard

And your stomach won’t get confused

hizi vitu saa hii ziko kila mahali, tulikuwa tunazikula hapo Nkubu town back in 2011

there’s a reason it is called Bahati. Nyerians will know…

Very very nice

Ugali?

Hehe what is the reason behind that name, do share

Bro hapo ile ugali iko ni boiled maize

the original idea. began in Bahati Hotel, Nyeri. but the place went downhill after the old man died to a point where the place is a pale shadow of what it used to be…

actually hii food doesn’t need accompaniment ya ugali, mukimo, chapo, etc… you just munch!!! av also been to sidai oleng to specifically eat this kuku bahati

‘sidai oleng’ means very nice in Maasai

Kamau Bahati sio

I prefer mbuzi bahati…same price

Do you have or own a cat?

Walkabout was the original venue for the delicacy long before Sidai Oleng was built.

What happened?
lemmi guess …the sons were drunkards and squandered the establishment :slight_smile:

Ate such way back in 2005 at Maragua town and took the recepe. During weekends mimi hutengenezea family