M post

How do i receive my mail through mobile mail watanicall waniletee ama ntaiendea posta

They call you when there is your mail at the post office you registered.
Wanakuletea kwani hiyo mpost unalipa mangapi?

Fungua tu box ni kes2500 for the first year then in the subsequent years it becomes kes 2k. Each time you pick anything for mpost you will have to pay kes 175 bob though mpost account is only kes 300 a year

you will still pay even if you have a box.

OP, go with mpost. please note that the box office you write is where you will receive. ukihama hadi eldy, weka post code ya eldy na itakufikia. some goods you will pay for and some you won’t. take it from me. i’ve been with mpost 2-3 years now.
issaguudtings!

Nitaanza kuweka posta ya penye KRA haiko, what do you think if that?

hehehe shida ni kila kitu hupitia city skweah hapo 5th floor na kra wako papo hapo. that place is an organised mess!

if things are in boxes, chances are you’ll pay. very small things wrapped in packets zinapitishwa. like my fuel filter ilipita tu an fuel pump pia.

So how will they tell the price and such?

S

They wanted some 6K for some 20 pieces of clothes I had bought online. Nililia mawaya wachakua 1800…

Wewe huskii walinikula 1300 for an item that I bought for 3k? Inaniuma hadi leo na 3k ilikua mshahara alafu 1300 nilichukua advance ya kujishikilia tu

it’s in the packaging not the pricing. the packaging is key.

Last time I went to pick my package they were waiting for me there then asked how much I bought my item for then proceeded on to calculate how much I should pay. So suppose I set a code for some area that am sure the KRA are absent, how are they going to charge since I’ll just go there and pick my product

@1776 Not really. I picked 11 parcels last week through my school address from AliExpress and paid no cent.

However I understand in Nairobi you must pay 175, in kitale I used to pay 100 for every parcel when I was using MPOST. right now I only pay 175 for parcels which requires me to pay some tax. I only paid that for a laptops motherboard and another hot air soldering station plus some taxes.

kuna wasee hawawekangi post address hata.
eg instead of Uhuru Kenyatta p.o box 8 gatundu, wanaandika tu “uhuru gatundu” na inafika

waiting where?

agreed. which is why i said you will 'still" also pay. again, it is in the packaging. i used to have a box but going to gpo and then finding only a slip and having to walk to city square (sometimes) was annoying.

As in they had their agents at the pick up station

zile earphones ulinunuanga?

Yes. If you want to pick it in a remote location the valuation is done at a regional post office. For instance in kitale if there’s no tax to pay my items are normally shipped directly from Nairobi and within 24 hrs after reception. If the item requires tax payment then the item is normally shipped to eldoret for valuation then the item will be send to kitale with those yellow receipts in this case I normally will pay the tax plus the 175 bob

Si ndio

So they have their own prices?