MAF sensor

…today I personally cleaned my nze’s Mass Air Flow sensor…I then reset the ecu. I can confidently say, the effect is so much

Hiyo kuchange/kuosha si ni just two screws na kutumia cleaner kama ya comp ama TV spray. ECU kureset just disconnecting the negative terminal ya battery for a few minutes. Sijui mambo ya gari but that is easy.

yes…exactly that, and the effect is very much felt

Now go learn how to set the windscreen wiper water jets . It’s very bad to be giving pedestrians free showers every time you try to clean your windshield.

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

wacha chuki…am sure some people here, have sluggish vehicles and they dont know the simple trick…At least that one i knew a long time ago

Any other way of doing that other than using a sharp object to point the damn spouts downward

Am sure @ochithunder and @mayekeke Don’t have such issues… Go figure

Not at all. Never opened my bonnet for the last 6 months:D

At this rate next time ukiosha gari utakuja kutuambia vile sasa iko na mbio juu iko safi.

Na ukikosa choke cleaner, Surgical spirit, a cotton bud and a steady hand will do the trick.
[ATTACH=full]119569[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]119570[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]119571[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]119572[/ATTACH]

if i happen to practice another trick and it works, will def share with villagers…

@introvert, i have decat my vehicle…now after cleaning the MAF, its running richer…how do i fool oxygen sensor kwa exhaust to lie kidogo…iache kusema ukweli saana to the computer box?

There’s no sure fire fix.
I’d check for leaks in exhaust and vacuum pipes.

This is actually the best way to do it - surgical spirit.
All that is required is a steady hand and knowledge of what one is doing - I clean mine once/twice a year.
In truth the main reason those things need cleaning is because the air filter upstream has been neglected - those things people think do not matter.

Actually there is a fix but… :wink:
Does he know how the O2 sensor works?
Thing is that works on resistance - haya, now that should be enough of a pointer to Mzee Mombasa - na umsalimu Kherekhani! :wink:
I miss that show :frowning:

The best way to clean those things if one has unsteady hands is to use a little spray bottle - the liquid will not break the filament unless one uses a lot of pressure or is too close.
Remember to soak it first as I see in the picture above - it removes the stuck on gunk.

Can I use Choke cleaner to clean MAF on a Toyota Noah?

I’ve had no trouble using it so far.

Can I use Choke cleaner to clean MAF on a Toyota Noah?