magafuli is a real democrat for a developing economy

Tanzanian President John Magufuli sacked two senior officials late on Monday after they failed to recall immediately how much money was allocated by the government in their respective districts for public road construction projects.

Magufuli, who served as the public works minister for nearly 20 years before becoming president, is widely known for having data at his fingertips, and frequently recites monetary figures and exact lengths of roads to their decimal points without referring to notes.

He has purged more than 20,000 “ghost workers” from the public service payroll and sacked 12,000 government employees for forging their academic transcripts.

“I will continue to straighten out those few people who have been looting this country in order to ensure that the majority of the population can reap the benefits,” he said.

http://www.reuters.com/article/us-tanzania-politics/tanzanias-magufuli-sacks-officials-who-failed-to-recall-public-works-budget-figures-idUSKBN1D70E7?

We want magufuli to underperform so to remain on top, you will be told that is dictatorship and railas role model

hear ye all, a great leader is judged by their power to recite figures

And she could also say that she didn’t know who squandered money in her docket like waiguru and be let free because not knowing (aka ignorance) is a virtue that sets one free!

Wewe unajua maana ya democrat kweli?

the guy is urinating on the EAC.

but the money is not kept like drinking water for everyone to fetch obviously it will require signatures for it to be withdrawn

hapa Kenya hiyo kazi ya personal assistant, senior officials are only expected to know which tender is about to be issued and to who

Democracy is a continuum. It ranges from dictatorial democracy of Saudi Arabia (which many including USA see as a success) to much celebrated so-called liberal western “democracy”.

I said ‘democrat’

“He has purged more than 20,000 “ghost workers” from the public service payroll and sacked 12,000 government employees for forging their academic transcripts.”

to this end, KUDOS!

Magufuli hafai

hapa Kenya msee akipigwa kalamu kesho anekimbia kwa judge Odunga Na amerudishwa kazi.

magufuli’s style is our Pre Kibaki days. We don’t want to go back to those days when the President had the final say.

it’s better with our current dispensation where the HOS can be overruled by Chief Justice or Speaker of the House. though this style has problems as well

but we’re learning as we go on.

hii ndio section hunibore sana. ama anapiga siasa ya “my community is being targeted…”

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=snJMkVom4QY

Every country needs needs balance of dictatorship and democracy. For instance this situation if you look at that clip that lady didn’t deserve to be sacked. If it had happened in Kenya she could sue for wrongful dismissal. In TZ she’s toast.

kuna post @Okiya ameweka former CFO Wa Kenya Airways alichujwa job amerudishwa kazi Na mahakama https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/kq-former-finance-director.62048/#post-1326202