Mai Mahiu Road is one of Kenya's most deadly

Watch this if you like getting off the plane at JKIA after 5 years majuu and renting a car for self drive kwetu Kwinya:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jm4n6i8XiBQ

Motor bike are not respected in all kenyan roads

Why not?

Superbikes aswell? I find that superbikes are respected. Small bikes are treated badly

hapa hata gari ndogo hutolewa nje bila huruma

And that is the dangerous part. I think we lost a K Talker by the name “Amused” ii similar circumstances. A lorry frontally rammed into his rental car and the driver has never appeared in court for dangerous driving

Bodabodas have zero respect for other road users including pedestrians

Super bike owners generally follow the rules of the road and ride responsibly. They only get a bit crazy on highways and open roads. Bodabodas almost never have insurance or licenses nor do they follow traffic rules, so drivers don’t respect them and I don’t blame them. In any case if they crash into you somehow it is always your fault.

Those fuckers are the only people that can give me road roage but only when wakifunga barabara sijui they are making a statement. Ghassia wao.

For increased visibility bikers should have their headlights turned on at all times. (Day or Night) Few including the guy in this vdo do so.

They foolishly think itakunywa petro

Making a statement aje

Protesting on the road wakiwa wengi maybe their colleague died or something ama some political nonsense. Kuna time they were stoning cars bana niliudhika sana.

Some motor bike riders can be a nuisance, unapata jamaa ni usiku or dawn na Hana reflector wala taa ya nyuma and the idiot is right in the middle of the road!

A few of them (mostly older) have a helmet on, backlight iko chonjo na hata akikuekea indicator bado anatoa mkono kukuonyesha njia atakayoelekea.

Like everything else, the wise are shadowed by the actions of the blissful ignorant

Hiyo njia ya Maai Mahiu ni Moto wa kuotea mbali

That road I once witnessed a trailer truck with failed brakes! The speed that thing was going downhill forcing other vehicles off-road was insane.
I’ve never used that road again…io maneno ya scenery wacha ikae