Making pancakes...aka mukorogo in Cendro

All I know I come under fire for not providing mbisha but cook by imagination for now. So today we are making pancakes, so easy and every bachelor should arm himself with the basics. Denis young makes his bila kusumbua INDANET… This young dude leads by showing he can cook for himself and his slayQ’s have nada on him.

Ingredients…flour, eggs, milk(optional),water,oil, and pan ofcourse etc.

1. Mix the ingredients together. Again here I cannot tell you how much you can mix. Depends on the numbers. Mine is a big household with 3 grown men, Hubs, 6foot tall resident teen, and a buff 24 year old nephew that pops in now and again, our kids too little to quantify. so I always make 30 pancakes if I do. You cannot really explain cooking without a little background about who you cook for…ask Jamie Oliver or Gordon Ramsay.
  2. After the mix is done, then you start putting them on the pan and you keep going until the last one is done.
  3. This is a simple recipe and all bachelors should learn this because from what I have seen around me…the above mentioned maliza the 30 pancakes in one sitting.
  4. Message, common sense is needed back to ensure our cooking still stands. My grandma and mother did not use measuring jugs and electronics so apply your thinking. You will not go wrong…

And for the lazy…here is a video…
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Xh2Vn8_42M
cheers.

Sikuli na Sikuli

Safisha mesho next time
[ATTACH=full]261989[/ATTACH]

aka crêpe aka chapatti mayai

Ata picha yako ukikoroga unga onge?

Zinacome…when bossman allows me to. Koroga 1st ulete maoni.:smiley:

Nduikare…:smiley:

Dude, they are not a main meal. Ni breakfast…

:D:D:D:D:D:D

Mimi nataka ikiwa na stew ya karanga, yaani chapati karanga

@Mrs Shosho picha ya chapo ulikataa kuweka ama u were making them in your head?

Nikiishiwa na ngano naeza ongeza kidogo ya ugali…?

@Mrs Shosho wewe ni wale hupika chapati zimekauka hapo katikati?

Nilipika chapos here nikapigwa ngotoos sana na vile nili wataftua vindio mufti…

Never ever ever. Chapo mabati? not me…try my recipies ukitumia common sensse…

pika tena I man a fun of chapos especially na karanga au minji

Tafuta recipe hapa on this forum.

Zangu huungua kila saa

Moderate the heating. Pancakes do not cook well in high heat. Actually all does not if you want to enjoy the flavours. You slow burn.
Even our ancestors knew that by teaching us how to roast meat or bake our tubes in the warm muhu(ash). I preach cook by common sense and imagination.

Wee … nikupatee