Malaria vs COVID-19

Cheki, we need to stop this nonsense, sawa? According to the WHO, in 2017 malaria deaths were estimated at 435,000, with Africa accounting for a whopping 93%. Malaria mortality rates have generally been on a downward trend. So assuming it will claim 366,000 African lives this year, that’s 1000 dead Africans per day.

Corona, on the other hand, has only claimed 13000 lives in 3 months. Only. That’s less than 150 deaths per day, worldwide. In a world with a population of more than 7 billion, that’s hardly something to get hysterical about. 88% of previously infected people have recovered. In 95% of currently infected individuals, the condition is mild.

As a bonobo living in sub-Saharan Africa, the data tells me I should be more scared of malaria than this COVID chieth. That’s why I ensure I sleep under a treated mosquito net every night. I shouldn’t have to shit my pants over some exotic condition simply because it’s affecting the world’s richest more. That’s umeffi of the highest order. Plus, we need concrete data on this corona chieth’s effect on Africans. We can’t just assume the effects are the same for everyone based on what some ghaseer Caucasians and Asians are going through.

It’s a fact that medical research and solutions use the bodies of white caucasian males as a template for all bodies. They rarely consider gender or ethnic diversity. Call it denial, but these are facts bro.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TATSAHJKRd8

Ushenzi tupu

SA with its 240+ cases still has 0 deaths and many other African countries have reported lower deaths,is it the African population where majority are young people or do we have stronger immunity?

Could be a little bit of both and more. For instance, underlying chronic diseases including NCDs have been identified as predisposing factors - so it’s a very interesting time to be a masters or doctoral student and you are seeking a research topic.

You’ll hear the usual statements…oh, Africa is not doing enough tests, oh they’re not giving correct figures. Every week we’re reminded to wait two more weeks to see the full impact of coronavirus on Africans.

Hii gitu ulianza kusumbua Sisi tukiwa watoi Hadi tuko immune.Mtu ako vichakani hii kitu is nothing, unafanya tizi na hata homa hapan karibia

Africans have unique genes …alafu pia huwezi linganisha mtu mwenye anakula mrenda pale khwisero na mwenye anakula junk food Newyork

You can imagine if its Africans who were being wiped off like that…those guys would be throwing all manner of insults by now

Getting immune to malaria, means, sickle cell anemia

Juzi tulikuwa na Ebola

Na haikutuangusha

Iyo malaria nimeumwa na mbu Sana nikiwa kwa bushes

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BtN-goy9VOY

I think this panic on COVID-19 is brought by it’s highly contagious nature and the fact of no cure and a vaccine yet to be realized, not the death toll. The same case was with EBOLA but soon it was contained, it lost our attention though it’s still there.

This sense of denial has to stop.
The virus is coming to hit Africa from the first week of April. And since we do not have enough respirators, it’s gonna get ugly.

“Our life experiences and reactions must lend themselves to some popular understanding. For example, there is a time to hurt and a time to heal. There is a time to laugh and a time to cry. Whoever chooses to misread or misplace these feelings, knowingly or unknowingly becomes a potential candidate for external intervention in the form of counseling, medication or some self-sedation with drugs and alcohol. Nobody is expected to laugh when the rest of the people are crying, unless they are sick in the head or they are victims of certain chemical intervention in the form of drugs etc.” They die from malaria mainly due to poverty, not lack of medicine( malaria is preventable, it is treatable)! Covid-19 rapidly kills both poor and rich, thus the hullabaloo!

by April we will be back to business as usual, Africa is not conducive to corona virus. Some say the govt is not telling the truth, but corona is not something they can hide. Probably the remnants of some drugs we use every year in our system is working against it. Data does not lie

This is a battle of Technocrats, wewe MuAfrica you won’t understand. Because your leaders follow other leaders who have the powers to control the whole world. It is not about coronavirus, it is about the economic crush. Some people are smarter than you. There are many things behind coronavirus, wait

Africa would have been the 1st continent to be hit…with the health shotcomings in Africa we would have died…I saw somewhere they saying the wave will be felt by June…how long did it take to cause catastrophe in Italy? Like I said, we shall overcome

Pneumonia is the #1 killer in Kenya.
Covid 19 causes pneumonia.