MALI INVESTMENTS BY SAFARICOM

Can someone help me understand the maths how they are promising 10% p. A but the government keeps 15 % taxation?

What is this you are talking about ?

There is a promotion services that safaricom are running called Mali you dial *230# on your saf line and get registered…I wanted to know how If the investment is worthy and if the numbers add up.

@Cookie monster very easy. Let say. U invest 10k interest itakuwa 1k. Gava takes 15% of interest that is 150 silings.

Thanks for solving my maths now the real question is it a worthy investment?

Probably not since I have a feeling cause of AML laws wako capped at 70K or 140K deposit maximum
That means max return after year is 7K or 14K from the above respectively

10% return from any investment plan is quite respectable.
Unless they push the deposit limits to something like a MIL , thats when I will even move my money from my bank to there

Tho if you still into it you can still get like 10sim cards and do this :smiley:

Think of it as the simplified unit trust/money market fund (MMF). The traditional MMF requires you to fill documents upon documents for account opening. This is just through USSD. Withdrawing cash from MMF takes upwards of 2 days for you to get your money, Mali is instant.
So your idle money in M-PESA can be earning interest in Mali and moving cash between the two is seamless

Hawa ndio wamejua sasa

great product with great returns. but the capping at 70k is just too low. If they had removed the capping we would be saying RIP to some banks and MMFs

I know man , I know people who retire with 10m and can live off the 1M per year interest for the rest of their sunset years.

Iko worth than putting your money to lie idle in mpesa or bank.

The

These are the usual limits on M-PESA transactions. It has been difficult negotiating CBK for higher transaction value limits. Can only hope CBK approves higher value transactions since the current limits were approved like a decade ago when mobile money usage was very low