Mama Truphena the best chang'aa brewer ever

I know some of you will ask why i went silent … well every bear has to hibernate once ever year . Mine came after drinking some local liquor i made kwa store ya mama watoto. She came to discover the brewery was just under her nose but didn’t realize. What followed was a nasty cold war… (A hekaya for another day.). I know @gashwin has roasted me severally about this but it is ok:D:D

Let me dive to my short hekaya : I and my friend Musungu decided to go look for chang’aa ya mapungulu kwa joint ya Mama Truphena in late 80’s. Her chang’aa was good, i mean real good. It quenched our dry throat and shove us direct into world of hallucination on a wheelbarrow. What followed were songs of praise to Mama Truphena. It was my favorite chang’aa joint.

Usually Mama Truphena would put one spy hapo kwa mlima who would alert us should stupid AP’s be seen around. One sharp whistle would send us helter skelter,we would scatter.That very specific day was unlucky day for us. The boy who was supposed to be our spy couldn’t resist the forbidden drink that day. He drunk several vikombe kisha akenda kulala kwa kichaka. Little known to us that the AP’s were on their way. Maze tulishikwa and we were frog marched to Mwitoti village center. I was a teacher employed by BOG by then. All my students who I enjoyed flogging their @Bottoms were at the market that day buying nguo za mitumba. I was quickly spotted by them. I cursed myself in silence after our eyes met.

That chief (mungu amsamehe) flogged us each 4 whips as the whole village watched with amazement. "Shika fidole " he would bark. The bending would make our trousers tight on the skin making our bottoms take a full impact of a cane navigating at a speed of meteorite . My students enjoyed every thunderous sound of that whip landing on my steel toughened @Bottoms. I could hear them singing songs of curses to my great great grandfather Nabongo for having a descendant who sets a bad example to others

The following day i never went back to school to teach.That humiliation was as bad as a village girl telling you haumtoshelezi kitandani. And that marked the end of my teaching career till today.

@sani please pass by . :DThis is the real abba that I know. Not revolutionary manenos like you. Nice Hekaya though welcome back old man

Who is @Abba ?

I had missed you very much Omwami. At some point I thought you had reincarnated as @sani but later realized it wasn’t you. Sorry about kichapo ya chief but I think you have a chicken heart kuogopa wanafunzi.

:D:D:D:D, this is funny

One of your students is in ktalk and currently he’s in kimilili. He should apologize for laughing at his teacher since he’s now a visitor of those chang’aa dens.

God forbid.
welcome back mkumbwa

na vile toj ilitiririka after getting information ulikuwa umetengeneza illicit brew,sasa niko very disappointed

So yesterday @teamtalk deletes his account and today @Abba is back… Maybe one person here

Made my day

Cant help giggling alone here

Karibu mkubwa

Buda, karibu.

Hehe … huyo spy must have been our very own @uwesmake

Mteso @Abba niaje , umepotea Sanaa

:D:D lakini @Abba unaniangusha Sanaa wewe Kama mwalimu whether wa BOG or likuru lazima utambulike Kama one of the bourgeoisie wa Kijiji . Immediately after appointment unajitambulisha kwa wazito from mwenye supermarket , OCS , mkubwa was wezi to mama wa changaaa . In case of anything uko sawa . Mimi nikipigwa transfer katchmega ofisi ya Kwanza ku market asset finance ilikuwa ya Kingori mwangi then mkubwa wa Western na akakuwa beste mpaka wa leo . Let’s just say kesi za nikikamua madem wa 16 years zilienda chini ya woyes

The king is Back.Nice Hekaya.

@Starscream likes this hekaya

:D:D:D welcome back

. Nice hekaya!