Man who drove into ocean was victim of domestic abuse — family

[ATTACH=full]274947[/ATTACH]
John Mutinda who died at the Likoni crossing channel on December 7, 2019

I CRY FOR BOY CHILD AND BETA MEOS
https://www.nation.co.ke/counties/kitui/John-Mutinda-Family-Speaks-After-Likoni-Tragedy-/3444936-5380638-8t4n6wz/index.html
The family of a man who died after he drove his vehicle into the Indian Ocean last weekend, claims he had endured years of domestic abuse by his wife.
On Tuesday, the victim’s mother, Musangi Mutinda, accused her son’s wife of misrepresenting issues and being economical with the truth.
In an interview with the Nation at her Kyanika village home in Kitui County, the grieving mother said her son had been recovering from severe burns inflicted when his wife scalded him with hot water in November.
MARITAL ANGUISH
“My son died out of depression and despair because of the domestic violence and marital anguish he endured at home.
“It is, therefore, wrong for his wife to insinuate he had gone mad,” said Mrs Mutinda his mother.

WHAT HAPPENED
On Saturday, the man stormed out of his house in Vanga Estate, Mombasa, at around 4 am, got into his vehicle, sped off towards the Likoni crossing, and drove into the ocean.
According to his relative, Bernard Kieti, he told his wife that he had ‘‘received a call from his late father’’ before leaving the house in a huff.
“He was saying things that his wife could not comprehend when he left. The wife tried in vain to stop him,” Mr Kieti, who spoke on behalf of the family, said during an interview at the crossing.
MOTHER’S CLAIMS
But a visibly angry mother said the woman was the reason her son decided to take his own life. She said that life with her was unbearable.
While displaying photographs of her son, with burn wounds all over his chest, Mrs Mutinda said the wife’s misrepresentation of facts aggravated the pain of losing the father of three children.
“After she scalded him with hot water, she rushed to lodge a complaint at Central Police Station in Mombasa, prompting police to lock up my son for four days," the mother said, adding that he was released without charges.
Mrs Mutinda urged police in Mombasa to investigate her daughter-in-law over the alleged domestic abuse and release the findings of the post-mortem for the truth to be known.
Her story was corroborated by the victim’s siblings, who rejected the narrative of mental disturbance but regretted not intervening earlier to keep him from giving up on his life.
[ATTACH=full]274949[/ATTACH]
The Crow He had Domesticated

MUENI’S RESPONSE
Contacted for comment, Ms Mueni acknowledged they had marital issues but insisted the media should let her mourn her husband in peace.
She declined to discuss why she scalded her late husband with hot water, only saying she needed time to explain the circumstances to her mother-in-law and other family members who complained about her.
“Who has given you those photos? This is a private family issue. I cannot talk at the moment because I am at a police station organising the postmortem," she said, adding the media should not bother her as she mourns her husband.
According to the Kenya Ferry Services, Mr Mutinda, 46, drove straight into the sea at around 4.20 am Saturday without paying for the ticket.
Soon after the incident, officers from the Kenya Navy and the Kenya Police Marine swung into action.
The victim’s body was retrieved shortly after 9 am and taken to Jocham Hospital mortuary.

[ATTACH=full]274950[/ATTACH]

marriage is becoming more deadly

Na ni za nini shades anavaa kama za FBI kama huwa anavunjwa kama burukenge?!

Mimi nikavaa shades kama hizo sio siri nakung’oa kuma. Na itoke hadi na intestines. I’m bad like that.

You don’t wear shades like that if you don’t mean business.

Ama hizo zake labda ni zile za kuchomelea chuma.

Ama labda ni za kuficha dent za uso. Who knows.

Men Men Men Men… How many times have I called you?

It’s never a matter of life or death.

When a woman starts to disturb, disorient, you in any way financially, emotionally, physically JUST WALK DAMN AWAY.

It usually feels like a very bad move especially as human nature is to be afraid of the unknown but believe you me it’s usually the best decision you will ever make.

As a rule, if a woman says you are abusive, broke, bad man, bad father RELEASE HER TO THE WORLD.

Let her be. Let her be.

Your peace of mind, and sanity is the most important thing.

Eventually life happens, life has way of working out.

Hehehe @Karoga alisema MGTOW = FREEDOM

Hehehre it does not get realer than this

True, scarcity mindset ndio inamaliza wanaume. Most men cannot fathom starting all over again with another woman so they stay put until shit gets out of hand

:D:D:D Ni za kuficha ma black eye na machozi akipambana na hali yake polele

Everyday we are vindicated!!!.. Marriage is bad news… For my fellow still plugged men just know for starters nobody in the damn world cares about the mental state of a man! Its assumed you are strong!!! While deep inside its a cry for help!!! This is further compounded by marriage!!! Just work on yourself men… And that includes going your own way…

Shida ya MGTOW naona ita cause the rise and dawn of Kawasaki Ninjas.

@TrumanCapote hawezi onekanana hapa…lakini mwananke akichunwa sikio she will be here with 6 YouTube videos in tow and a sermon.

says an eunuch who was voluntary castrated because of vagina.mbwa wewe ,shut up when real men are talking

A moment of silence for “him”
Through no fault of his own making, he is no more with us!! His beloved companion drove him to suicide , but now that he is gone, he is the victim, “for not being strong enough”.

Meno Brown Nani amekukosea juu unapumua Moto.
Wanaume waingie gym wajifunze kutuma 1-2 uppercut left hook. Hii ukipika KUNGURU ina split second. Yeye ata tii utakuwa unakohoa anaitika.

Women = satan
Nevertheless marry na ikiumana just walk out

Niaje mjamaaa wa YADEN

Nothing beats starting over again. :D:D:D:D:D
You reset everything in your life. Nothing will beat that stage of starting over again.
Where you discover and have no qualms in your life.