Manchester City vs Liverpool

I think it ends 2-1 in favor of Manchester City. Haaland will score today.

Now that we have my prediction out of the way let’s analyze how the window has been for both teams.

Liverpool
Notable transfers in

1. Darwin Nunez - Overpriced and definitely not the finished article he was hyped to be after just one great season in the Portuguese league. Liverpool may have been conned into thinking that they have Mane’s replacement. Let’s wait and see.

Notable transfers out
Sadio Mane - A colossus
Divock Origi - A reliable squad player
Takumi Minamino - A reliable squad player

Manchester City
Notable transfers in

1. Erling Haaland - Arguably the best striker in the world right now (alongside Mbappe) and has been at the top for at least 3 years. A proven goalscorer who scores all manner of goals.
  2. Kalvin Phillips - presumably Fernandinho’s replacement and the back up for Rodrigo. He is quality. Only problem is that he’s English and the English tend to flatter to deceive. Hopefully he can keep his head down.

Notable transfers out

1. Raheem Sterling - Unplayable on his day but with very inconsistent end product. (I think he still hasn’t scored against Manchester United despite a thousand chances). An attacking player in the most attacking team but can’t regularly score 15+ goals in a season. Can also be found in the pocket of Aaron Wan-Bissaka, Manchester United’s worst ever right back!
  2. Gabriel Jesus - Came with the hype, performed okay but didn’t score enough goals. You are a striker for crying out loud!
  3. Oleksandr Zinchenko - Performed well particularly in 2020/21 season as the starter at LB. Couldn’t nail down the position despite the absence of that French rapist Benjamin Mendy.
  4. Fernandinho - A true leader and a colossus when he had the legs. Age caught up and he couldn’t be the same player. Never lacked effort and was a great reader of the game.

city 0 - 1 reds

I am with Manchester City.

You have no idea what you are saying.

Give me an idea because I know that is what they were at Liverpool.

In three years yenye Minamino alikuwa Liverpool alianza only 54 games na most zilikuwa FA na carabao cup. Origi was always used as a sub last season alianza like 10 games all competition combined.
Fabio cavalho was signed to replace Minamino.
Fowards kuna Firmino, diogo joto na Nunez.

So they were reliable squad players?
Squad players don’t play regularly but when called upon you can count on them to be ready. Another example is the evergreen James Milner.

Link wadau

liverpool 3 - 1 city

It’s Liverpool day,

Haaland looks like prime Andy carol hakuna kitu banae. Gabriel jesus was far much beter. Nunez aameingia second half na amemake impact. PENDA SANA. LFC. YOU NEVER WALK ALONE.
:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

[MEDIA=twitter]1553439983612186625[/MEDIA]

Haaland. Looks-Ibra, hairstyle- Andy Carroll, hype- Ronaldo, expectation- Lewa, Reality- lukaku spiced up with Timo. Thorough bred donkey. Nunez is the real deal. YNWA

Mimi hata ni wa Manchester United na sijali mambo ya friendlies za other teams :D:D:D

@uwesmake fala wewe

Hapo kwa Nunez amekuziba mdomo…Haaaland is shit

Ghasia takataka mlishindwa

Origi has arguably been one of the best clutch players in the EPL in the last 20 years.
Scored important goals and is loved to death by the fans.A Liverpool legend yule