Mandazi Street Kiosk

I think this street vending business is really not living up to its potential.

How much money do you think a traditional mandazi business makes?

One of my cousins wants to start a street vending business frying Mandazi with a twist from the regular KDF and Mandazi’s… She wants to make them gourmet with toppings like glazed sugar, honey, chocolate, strawberry filling, and powdered sugar.

She’ll be frying them in either peanut oil or sunflower oil…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jqOz63v5098

Sema tu ni wewe, usipate aibu kazi ni kazi

Hii mandasi tamu sana.I usually buy them for my workers breakfast.I don’t do bread

Those toppings just sound like diabetes

Transformer oil ndio poa, mandazi itakua soft.

I’m her start-up capital.

Hehehehehe.

They’ll be natural might have her use coconut sugar…

What I can tell you is this, ngano ina faida ka shiet. However, I am skeptical when it comes to the mentioned toppings and choice of oils. Those choices will increase the cost of production thus affecting her margins or she will have to push that cost to the client to break even and make a profit, meaning she won’t be able to sell at “street vendor” prices. Currently, a litre of peanut oil is about Ksh. 1,000. And those toppings… Aiiii, wacha tu

Ukitaka mandazi soft wrap dough eka kwa fridge itulie one hour.

sell em cheap and in high quantity. While maintaining standards and they’ll be popular day/night.

Powdered sugar is cheap so is the honey, And glazed sugar is confectioners sugar with water.

As for the oil, we’ll experiment

How much will a mandazi cost? Going by your description (and toppings), just have a look at Mr Donuts approach and see if you can learn anything from it.

umekunywa uji?

:DGhasia. Niko Drinx na Mayenx

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wH1kPcVWJFc

io kiherehere ndo zinakufanya ukose customers. Pika mandazi ile ya kawaida standard. Io ndo customers wanatambua. mambo za mushroom oil utapika kwako nyumbani, sensi!

Si unga ni unga iwe kwa bread au mandazi…

Kenya is changing, there’s market for very many things. Caramel popcorn is 150 a pop and vendors are laughing to the bank.

Are you sure ni cousin yako kweli?

What makes them mad:oops: (laughing alone

Encourage her to do it. We have barely scratched the surface when it comes to street food. Does one require a license from the city council?

Yes. But Kanjo are tricky they can come and demolish ones stand if a payment is late.