Mandera Referral Hospital construction update

Governor Ali Roba and Deputy H.E Mohamed Arai, Member of Parliament for Mandera East and my immediate former Deputy Governor Hon. Omar Mohamed, the county executives and other senior cadres of the county government, we went on an inspection tour of a modern maternity wing and accident and emergency centre under construction at Mandera referral hospital. A similar construction is ongoing at Elwak sub-county referral hospital. We are upgrading both hospitals with the intention of enhancing service delivery for the population of Mandera county.
The project is progressing extremely well with small touch ups on quality control issues. The accident and emergency centre is a facility that is going to be operational 24 hours a day and is aimed at serving not only Mandera but the greater region neighboring Mandera County. It will house sufficient ICU, HDU, modern theatre, radiology department, modern laboratory, dialysis and pharmacy centers. We are optimistic the facilities will be complete in the next three months in shaa Allah. Thereafter, They will be officially open for public use. Our commitment to improve service delivery, particularly in the healthcare sector is continuous. Thank you and God bless you!
[ATTACH=full]142774[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]142775[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]142776[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]142777[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]142778[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]142779[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]142780[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]142781[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]142782[/ATTACH]

This is good. Some people have access to the same devolved funds as Mandera county but want us to believe they’re marginalized and they’ll only enjoy development when their tribesman is elected president.

Umeongeza chumvi ikakua referral hospital?? Hakuna kitu kama referral hospital inaundwa mandera. Hii umepost is an emergency centre.

What will become a hate narrative by 2030 when some regions will be developed more than others courtesy of poor leadership.

Exactly, I have mentioned it severally that already some counties are already being left behind due to poor leadership of their leaders. If a county is getting +5 billion a year exclusive of local revenue collection then they can complement national government in the development of the county. All you need is a masterplan and discipline. Renovate/build schools, hospitals, markets, public toilets, land fills, boreholes etc

Sadly, it has already started. The auditor general report pointed to massive theft in the counties but it seems their biased crooked media and gullible supporters don’t care about corruption at counties.

http://www.nation.co.ke/counties/mandera/Mandera-putting-up-Sh200m-emergency-centre/1183298-4212446-6khf9a/index.html

http://ntv.nation.co.ke/news/national/2725528-3428348-i0ltcqz/index.html

na M7 reminded us hatukulangi siasa.

Very true, they are busy engaging in politics instead of moving their counties forward, had they been politicizing funds being divided unequally, we would understand.

All I have ever wished for is marginalized areas get developed to humane standards so those communities can develop .

At the current rate, watch out for the region formerly known as NEP. Isiolo, Wajir, Garissa, Marsabit & Mandera. They have wholly embraced development whether from national & county government. Getting roads, power and water projects is transforming the region. Mandera has yet to fully take up the leased medical equipments by Ministry of Health since they lacked the hospitals to host them.

Those people you talk about embraced the marginalization narrative and went ahead and reelected the same corrupt leaders that had misused county resources just because they were baba’s preferred candidates .
They further marginalized themselves by attacking private enterprise by “peacefully” protesting and “borrowing” merchandise from said enterprises , only a fool would choose to invest in such an area

nice work from Mandera.

kama kitu ni mzuri , ni Mzuri, hapana tambua watu na pang’ang’a za politics!!