Mannerly

Seeing that am way past the halfmark, for posterity, I feel expected to school those who come after me on some clues and hints that distinguish a calmly Gentleman from the Hatched in the Night Riff Raff. Though I can’t quite tell when and how I acquired the traits, it has been said in many a sitting that I, the very grandson of that ancient Patriarch, I am a notch or two more refined than your average Drawing room Gentlemen. I am careful to credit Amadioha for the skills which have opened a few more doors and unstrapped many a strap than by a street credited broke.
It actually is quite simple once you are past the akward stage.
Address all in formal settings by their last name. MM becomes Mr Mata
Address all men in in informal settings by their first name without the Mr.
Unless a lady corrects you, always address them as Miss in all formal settings. @Supu don becomes Miss Don.
In informal setting, all ladies must be addressed first name without the prefix.
When newly betrothed or newly Wed are introduced, congratulate the man, and wish the lady all the best. It relays that the man was lucky to bag the girl, and the lady was so humble to accept the ruffians proposal.
Never ask a couple how many kids they have. You may bring up bad memories of loss.
When a house guest, sleep slightly early, and don’t be the first to rise. However don’t sleep in.
When you visit a couple, if the man is not in and you decide to wait for him, if a man, take a seat outside.
No matter how bad the food is, compliment the lady of the house.
If a lady says “not tonight”, shive a bucket of ice down your pants and chill. Don’t pressure her. Remember, kesho pia ni siku.
Know how to make love to your wife, have sex with your girlfriend and bang a one night stand.
Let a child and a lady believe that the idea was theirs in any fun outcome.
Always be the first to take a shower before bed. Wait for a romp in bed. Don’t make a lady wait for you in bed. It shows lack of respect.
Randomly feed your girl in bed. Be it wife or otherwise.

Hata nyinyi mnawesa ongesa nimeshoka

28 Likes

Upuss. Jinga hii

he he…vifaranga vya kompiuta come to mind…

Good one, Sage…

Hehehe. Look at that. Never saw it coming

Kijana soma ungiendeleze. Brary knock knees

will you Marry me?

Funny how you mention wife…and girlfriend in the same sentence but very witty nonetheless.

Reminds me of the quip, “Don’t kill me man, I have a girlfriend, and a wife on the side!”

So, I have to observe the Constitution, the Penal Code, City Council by-laws, the Traffic Act, the Communications Authority regulations, NEMA rules, The Mututho Act, The Public Health Act, Estate guidelines, and so on ad nauseum AND THEN SOMEHOW ADD ANOTHER NEW LAWS BY ONE @Kasighau?

Aaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrgghhhh, hata mimi nimeshoka. Wale wame-commit suicide watu-advise on the easiest method…

M4 ur one of the few elders I respect nimekubaliana na wewe

My dad’s father has never entered our house yeye hukaa nje akitembea whether mbuyu yuko or not

BUT I beg to differ

If a lady says not tonight nikumfukuza the only person to say not tonight ni wife na asizoe .

Rarely do I shower before bed apan tambua huo uzungu

Frequenly when home nacheza na Clichy ps4 mpaka late bibi ajizungushe kwa bed kama hawezi kuwa cheering squad .

Lastly that devil called @Supu don should be referred to as miss kuma chafu Malaya saitan never a lady .

[SIZE=1]it is unbecoming of a LADY to propose[/SIZE]…:slight_smile:

…This Man has a way with words. Mtiririko, is it muthee?

…Unless you want to compromise on the claw - matsu part.

you don’t observe the 'laws" of finesse, you live them…

Hehehe. Cheki venye my age mate amesema

A fine Gentleman must be of means both to his wife and to another lady to better broadcast the gene pool hehehe. Having a girlfriend is merely frowned upon, never conduct unbecoming

MiT, nisaidie kuelimisha the Millennial s

Enough Said…Fixated!

Samehea Miss Don bro. In real life she is the humblest of the fairer beings. If you met her, assuredly, you would drool for hours on end hehehe

Thanks for the first, and brary foko jembe for the second

Omwami huyo mama alinitesa huko guantanamo klist kuliko vile Isis hutesa navy seal wameshika . Ntamsamehea nikipewa 47 virgins wangu huko kwa kina bingwa .