Marcus Garvey

interesting film i tell you … twende kazi !

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bpsKWGIZIhw

[B][U][SIZE=7]LINK NDIO HII [/SIZE][/U][/B]

I wonder why Garvey is not well known when he is somehow responsible for Africa’s liberation .and he inspired the civil rights movement .ALSO , rastafarians wouldn’t exist and thus we wouldn’t have reggae . His message was CLEAR , black people should liberate themselves and be self- reliant . Has Africa as a continent done that ?

We are yet to liberate ourselves from mental slavery

In the black consciousness movement circles, nobody is as big as Marcus Mosiah Garvey. His idea that black people don’t need anybody flies in the face of the anti African propaganda that Africans are dependent on everybody else for their survival.

Facts. I always say that physical slavery ended when we got our independence but mental slavery which is the hardest to break free from is still with us.

He didnt become as famous as akina Martin Lurther because remember he was banished from America after a few years. He actually spent more years in Britain, if my memory serves me right. Its in America that the momevement for blacks equality was stronger.

Marcus wanted Africa to be a haven for blacks …

And someone confirm this …
Hio flag ya Marcus Garvey looks alot like kenya’s flag …I think whoever made our flag copied hio flag ya kina Garvey …
red
black
green

Marcus Garvery Black!

His movement called U.N.I A ( United Negroe Improvement Association) was organised , popular and promising …shida ilikuwa moja … the racist J. Edgar Hoover and the white people got jelous and mad that black people were uniting and prospering , they felt threatened , thus they wanted to get rid of him by any means…

…Secondly… The U.N.I.A was poorly mismanaged coz few people had the skills to carry ouyt their departments …for example , accountant was a f*cking clerk …also …Garvey was dictatorial and his word was law , thus nobody would correct him …

…thirdly… AFRICAN BETRAYAL … Africans hate each other , they will betray and sell their friends wakipewa sweets and mirrors … the U.N.I.A was full of black spies and informers who would update the authorities after every meeting …Yaani hata Garvey’s best friend …was a spy …his best friend …

…finally… corruption , When Garvey bought ships , the captain inflated the price of the ship and was given 10% kickback … if this shipping line succeeded , the U.N.I.A would have been a major source of revenue and all black americans would benefit from the shares they bought …

Good understanding

I wonder why we are not taught this stuff in school …it’s more relevant to Africans everywhere , ama namna gani ?

The Africans who grew up immediately after independence are the most ignorant, self righteous and carefree blacks we could ever do. They are the ones who printed books written, the first person to see mt. kenya was Ludwiq Krapff.

Kuna nyeuthi mmoja who is working so hard to fulfill dream yake. He has a movement huko kwa akina @patco that’s meant to empower the youth, na pia he has a die hard affiliation na continent of africa. Yeye huvaa like us , tells African Americans to free themselves from mental slavery and think of buying kaplot here in Africa.

Problem is when these nyeuthi come here, they realize Africa is inept, corrupt, sluggish, discriminating and has predatory citizens who want to take advantage of them. They finally leave with killed dreams and hope.

Looking forward to go visit him nikipewa visa. I can give him some of our ancestral land huko mwitoti.

[ATTACH=full]247706[/ATTACH]

We have our own Dr. Mumbi Seraki hapa hapa. Mjenge yeye cause she is our own.

Picha ni muhimu

Next time Ingia google na usearch
[ATTACH=full]247721[/ATTACH]