Mark X Problem

My jalopy has a mechanical issue. Leo nikitoka nimegurumisha ikawaka for like three minutes, nikareverse ikazima. Tried kuiwasha tena ikakataa kabisa. Hata dashboard haikuwa inaleta any. So nikaamua kuijumpstart na jalopy ingine Toyota Corolla NZE. I connected the terminals, nikawasha mark X ikakataa, but nikikanyaga mafuta kwa NZE mark X inawaka…basically, the power consumption of the mark X is too much hadi battery ya NZE haingeiwasha kabla sijakanyanga mafuta. After a while, mark X ikaonyesha taa ya battery, sasa battery zote zikaisha charge in a matter of minutes!! Nimeweza kujumpstart NZE na battery ya nduthi na iko sawa…the issue is the mark X…what might be causing this major power consumption mpaka inanyonya moto ya battery in minutes na haicharge?? Hii wiki naona nikishinda garage:mad::mad::mad:

@introvert makanika kuja next!

@introvert ndiye resident mechanic ama?

The last time I had a similar problem it was the alternator that needed help.

kama haicharge alternator issues? wacha Onyi daktari wa magari akuje pia mimi ni layman

anyway was unaware that the mark X has auto parking assist till I saw this video somewhere in Kiambu

[MEDIA=facebook]id=1731101073572047;type=video[/MEDIA]

Ilikuwa mark X, ilikudent pesa ngapi?

Hiyo gari yako inataka earthing.
Weka earth cable.

Possible problems so far:-
Introvert:- Alternator
Mathice:- Earth Cable
I am taking notes

Si Mark X.
Steering fluid leaked onto the alternator and killed it so any extra load would cause it to go off.

Wa kifikifi.

it might be alternator issue because when you were reversing the car was directly using battery power but how long can it last 2mins max.

How to find out if it is the alternator
step1.open car bonnet
step2.find a fully charged battery or connect jumper cables
step3.turn key to ON position dashboard lights should come on
step4.find a spanner and gently move it towards the front of your alternator you should feel some magnetic pull.

conclusion.If there is no pull then your alternator has a problem if you feel the pull then the problem is elsewhere.

Nunua Alternator. I had similar problem and this how it happened , lights were dimmer than usual . Onetime I was charging My phone ,then I switched off the car to get something . Coming back when I started the car ,ikakataa and it drained all the 80% charge on my phone battery . Same as yours ilinyonya battery ya NZE. I changed alternator and things went back to normal .

How much did it cost kubuy alternator?

Weak or dead battery. … If the battery is weak or dead, the car will continue to run but the lights will again become dim after a short time, indicating a problem with the charging system. If the vehicle has difficulty starting after the battery is fully charged, the problem likely is with the alternator

Expect over 15k depending on the model of your car . As @introvert puts it it’s good you take to a qualified mechanic .

Sawasawa. Kesho niko garage na budget ya kama 30k ivi max.

Best of luck

Hio video iko wapi?

Vipi Abba…bado uko around? :slight_smile: i am developing a theory

inakaa ina restrictions ilikua kwa forum ya JM Braza

Niko just had some commitments. Theory ya?