Marriage Affidavit

Hello fam,

Who knows how to go about obtaining a marriage affidavit in Nairobi? Is a lawyer sufficient ama I need to go to a court of law? I would also like to know the charges involved.

TIA.

You have it drafted either by yourself or a lawyer then have it commissioned by a magistrate. For some magistrates its mandatory you appear before them in person. If you ain’t in a position to do so hit my inbox tusaidiane.

@Rkay anzia police station report to have a concrete evidence then chukua OB number. Proceed kwa lawyer to file the case kwa magistrate. [SIZE=1]Niko Third year MKU doing my LLB.[/SIZE]

Hio kitu utajifunga nayo kama MTU unachukulia ni kunguru. Unless iwe wife amekuzalia and there is really a compelling reason, ondokea.

You can gerrit.

lawyer is enough,if you dont have ,I can provide you one.Mutaenda wawili and you “swear” that you are married ,hata kama ni ya tradition,sign and voila you’re officially ball and chained

[SIZE=1]third year ama third floor mku?[/SIZE]

Hehe, ni mtu nimeamua kukaa naye. I need it for medical insurance.

Thank you. In case I am unable to do so, I will contact you.

Affidavits and Statutory declarations may be sworn/made before a Commissioner for Oaths OR a Magistrate.

I know there are many government institutions that require people to present Affidavits in which people swear that they are married.

But with the enactment of the Marriage Act, 2014, all parties to a marriage celebrated under statute or customary law are required to register their marriages. Only the Certificate issued upon registration or an entry made in the Register are proof of marriage. An Affidavit, by itself, is not proof of marriage.

Enda kwa wakili na photocopy yako ya I. D na ya khupipi akukamue 1 k.

Inaonekana ume-swear hizo vitu kibao! :D:D

Hehe, sawa :D:D

Depends with the institution. NHIF insists it has to be commissioned by a magistrate

I read in this article that it was suspended and the use of Affidavits is still valid, especially for those seeking medical insurance with NHIF for their spouses. https://www.bmmusau.com/advocates-can-commission-affidavits-of-marriage-for-proof-of-marriage-in-accessing-nhif/

well, they also still rely on affidavits of marriage. It does not mean they are right.

But I hear what you are saying.

Enda hapo iyo building iko na equity na safcon hapo next to kenya cinema or any building in town…look for any office with “commissioner of oaths & notary public”…utapata hutuo tusecretary watakuuliza mahali unaipeleka then ull cough between 200 and 1000. Ull need ur ID and ID ya mamaa probably photocopies…
Kama unaipeleka nhif nliacha wakisema lazima uipeleka court registry ikue sealed…i dont know whether they stopped.

ii ujumbe imedisinherit wife wa prof. nzuve. ii ujumbe inafaa ifikie wanaume na wanawake wote wenye wanajali affairs zao za ndoa

Yangu ya NHIF niliingia pale Kikuyu law courts tukiwa na kupipi. Nikahonga clerk 1400 akachora kitu na 45 mins. Hadi photocopy za IDs ni yeye alichapa. [SIZE=1]corruption must end.[/SIZE]