Marriage

Why do people marry and get married?

Speaking for self only…it is for the companionship with a like minded soul, the hugs, the cuddles, the sex, we share many values and we pro-created together. A v huge responsibility we share between us!!!. But most importantly I looked for someone that could make tough decisions, all I have to do is agree.
And even if we ever went our separate ways, we will co-parent peacefully. We do have those difficult convos.

Neediness!!!

@Mimi Huwa Namwaga Ndanii and @tall mnyama everywhere can’t relate and have no idea what you are talking about

You are 36-38 years old. Why would you ask such an obvious question? If you studied CRE in primary school, the main reason for marriage is companionship.

Only fagots and extreme peasant busy bodies hate marriages. An Alpha Male like me I marry but with eyes full open and having hidden leverages incase things go south

Adding on what @Finest wine has said, it gives you a right to have continuous sex at any time, all with the blessings of the whole village

You will notice the champions of anti marriage on ktalk are all faggots…all of them…I stopped indulging them.

DO what makes you happy ., don’t rely on the opinion of masses when it comes to marriages and relationships

Eeeeer not saying anything more. Tuliza pamoja so we have to ndelifa:D

Tell me please,wewe uko na more than 3 wives na bado uko below 30 and you are very reech,you are better placed to answer this question.
Nipee honest answer pls

What if i share your views but the partner is still feeling sweet 16 amidst couple of reminders that this is a journey that two persons need to be together.
Mimi sitaki anything to do with co-parenting.Tuwe familia ama i dont get started

Why are you diarrhea-ring verbally. I don’t have 3 wives and I am not reech. So uache umeffi.

Suppose No complaint on that dept from both parties.But marriage have to have more meaning

Stop denying who you are @M2Random

I don’t recall having [COLOR=rgb(226, 80, 65)]3 wives in any life or being a birrionea.

Then make it clear from the get go. I don’t believe we can predict the future. As in tukiwachana then we raise our kids. Due diligence. I do my bit he does his. And the kids are happy.

Hakuna mtu hutaka kuwachana. Ni maisha ndio huharibu maneno. Saa hio mnaamua ni kuwachana ama ni kuvumiliana. Africa msoto na mashida hufanya watu wavumiliane, you are better off together.

Social structure.

Marriage is really good for social structure i.e. kids and resources. You can own property together and it’s a great setup to raise kids.

More broadly marriage is good for giving another party rights and creating obligations to you.

Basically when you marry someone you give each other power over each other’s lives.

It is shitty because both individuals lose their freedoms but it’s not a bad way to arrange one’s finances and procreation plan.

Sex anyone can do without involving the kafment of Kenya. Companionship the same. Hii kitu ni purely juu ya watoto na mali. No? The other things(companionship, sex, etc.) are a part motivators for marriage but they aren’t essential to it.