Mars trip a daunting task

[ATTACH=full]281545[/ATTACH]

Hizi maneno ya colonizing mars is “fanciful” as the british would say. We just dont have the technology to properly do it.

This is why I always say starting with the moon as space technologies mature would be a better bet

Until we can artificially control gravity, theres not much we can do in space. Trying to colonize space without controlling gravity is like trying to build a car without knowledge of electricity

Venus is a much better bet to colonize than Mars… the “science” to colonize Venus is much more viable than Mars…

Dont let the fact that it was named after the Goddess of love and beauty fool you. Venus is a hellhole whose surface temp can melt lead. Kwani are you educated kweli?? This stuff is taught in std 6

calm down. I know what I’m talking about. Let’s have this conversation another day.

Moon landing was a hoax…yeah i said it!!!

There’ve been terraforming proposals on how to deal with that. That, and a promising zone within it’s atmosphere.

You want a cookie big guy?

Why do you sound like a two dollar hoe when i drop my boxers exposing my scrots? Yes i want a cookie…faggot:D:D

alas, kumbe we ni mwanabendera… foh

Basi trying to fika mars is even more absurd. Why not try to land on the moon first?

It seems to me terraforming venus, if even possible, is gonna be much harder than mars. Alafu kwani cities will be built floating in the atmosphere??

Tag me when this conversation starts. The Venus I know has a surface temperature of 500 degrees Celsius with atmospheric pressure 90 times that on earth. Did I mention the dense clouds and the sulphuric acid in the atmosphere?

The ISS is the single most impressive space feat.It took a collaboration of multiple countries to launch that marvel up there. If these countries set their shit aside and united in a similar way Mars is possible but that won’t be happening for a long while

Sulfuric acid H2SO4 is made of hydrogen, sulfur, and oxygen molecules. Through electrolysis these molecules can be separated and recombined to H2O leaving only sulfur as a waste product. as for the heat, there are many ways of terraforming venus. Venus is easier to colonize than Mars. its gravity is 90% Earth’s, compared to Mars’ ~38%. In Venus’s upper atmosphere, the pressure =1,000 hectopascals (hPa), Earth’s 1013hpa… etc