Martin Luther King Day.

[SIZE=5]His last Sunday sermon. It’s so relevant today. It’s like he preached it two days ago. The same issues back then are the same issues today. His last sermon was not on civil rights but on poverty and rampant inequality around the world today.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uFmP3YA3i9g

And here below are the man’s last words to the people of planet earth :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aL4FOvIf7G8

He foresaw his end.
[/SIZE]

[SIZE=7]A few facts about Dr. King :[/SIZE]

[SIZE=5]He had Irish ancestry through his great great grandad. (You’ve watched Roots. You know how massa’s were. No need to dwell on the subject.) [/SIZE]

[SIZE=5]Dr. King was born Michael J. King. After his dad visited Germany on a church mission held near Martin Luther’s grave he was so inspired by the story of the German rebel priest that he changed both his name and his son’s name.[/SIZE]

[SIZE=5]Dr. King’s father was lethal. He disciplined the lad like a no nonsense. And you can see the results. He expected only the best from MLK.[/SIZE]

[SIZE=5]Dr. King was an exceptionally brilliant student. He skipped ninth and twelfth grade and completed high school at the age of 14!![/SIZE]

[SIZE=5]He was accepted at Moorehouse College at the age of 15 and graduated with a B.A in sociology at the age of 19!![/SIZE]

[SIZE=5]He decided to study theology and enrolled in Crozer Theological Seminary in Chester, Pennsylvania, from which he graduated with a Baccalaureate in Divinity degree in 1951at the age of 21!![/SIZE]

[SIZE=5]While at Crozer he fell deeply in love with a white German girl who was the daughter of the cafeteria cook. Because of racial tensions in the South Dr. King decided not to wed the girl. [/SIZE]

[SIZE=5]He however later married Coretta Scott with whom they had four children: Yolanda King (1955–2007), Martin Luther King III (b. 1957), Dexter Scott King (b. 1961), and Bernice King (b. 1963). During their marriage, King limited Coretta’s role in the civil rights movement, expecting her to be a housewife and mother.[/SIZE]

[SIZE=5]At the age of 25 in 1954, King was called as pastor of the Dexter Avenue Baptist Church in Montgomery, Alabama.[/SIZE]

[SIZE=5]Also at the age of 25 Dr. King graduated with a PhD from Boston University. :D:eek::eek:[/SIZE]

[SIZE=5]Dr. King was a Nobel Peace Laureate an award he recieved at the age of 35 four years prior to his assassination at the age of 39 on April 4, 1968.[/SIZE]

[SIZE=5]Dr. King was born on Jan. 15 1929, 91 years ago.[/SIZE]

[SIZE=5]Martin Luther King Day is a federal holiday celebrated every 3rd monday of every January in memory of Dr. King.[/SIZE]

[SIZE=5]Dr. King was a recipient of over 50 honorary degrees and numerous major awards.[/SIZE]

[SIZE=5]So wengine wakicheza PS na Captain Alex pale Kayole massive, wakae wakijua at that age Dr. King alikuwa ashaoa na ako na PHD.[/SIZE]

[SIZE=5]Wengine wakipanda Moso bamboo seeds Dr. King alikuwa ashamaliza his mission on earth.[/SIZE]

[SIZE=5]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5r98tT0j1a0
[/SIZE]

Jemedari wa majeshi Rais Trump wa Amerikani amesema, nikinukuu:

[MEDIA=twitter]1219352239266906112[/MEDIA]

Man’s been dead for over 52 years, is it only now, today you retarded morons are realizing he had a birthday?
Every where I turn today, an idiot is yelling …it is MLK birthday…
Copy Cunts.

Wengine wanaosha mavi at 42. Hii dunia sii yetu :smiley:

HE WASN’T EVEN A FRACTION OF MALCOM X. Brother Malcom was the real deal.

Wivu ya bonobo ni mbaya. Nikileta Trump, roho zinachemka. Hadi wengine wakahama kijiji waache kuona. Mundial anaona no hatakaa.

Nikiwaletea the most important black civil rights agitator in history tena ni pepo mbaya. Ati copy cut and yet ni siku yake. Na hakuna mtu amemkataza hata yeye awekee.

This is the black jealousy that pulls the negro down.

Kwani ilikuwa competition?

Yah, luther was an Uncle Tom. READ HISTORY.

I’m sure like many bononos here you are also one of those fuckers who has the guts to call Mandela a sellout. SMMFH.

Despite not spending a single day of your life in prison fighting for any cause.:rolleyes:

Hata kofi ya police hujaonja.

Both men were very alike. What Malcolm x was simply trying to do was to remind MLK that his struggle was not yielding fruit in terms of inequality. Black folks now had some rights on paper but not in their wallets.

A fact Dr. King was very aware of. We don’t know what path MLK would’ve taken next as both men died very young. But to stand there and accuse King of being soft after all he achieved and all the agitation he did… totally unjustified.

Mind you X was later in life very aware that he had to tone down his talk so he could open doors to a larger following. You cannot fight that war with supporters from only one race. You will get nowhere.

Mlk knew that from the get go. That to win that war you have to convince all the minds, all the races… because it’s not like you are going to kick out the white majority and their govt. out of the U.S.

Be realistic.

And if you attack the whites full on even the moderates among them won’t listen. You will be branded a terrorist. There will be zero communication zero results. Status quo remains.

Meanwhile Malcolm X also knew that in a war involving guns many blacks would refuse to follow him. And anyway that war would be over in the morning. He was aware.

So hii vita ni lazima utumie akili vizuri sana before you open your mouth as a leader. Don’t think that even akina Jomo were idiot sellouts, their’s was similarly a highly tactical and mental battle against far superior forces.

And if you were placed in their shoes to make the decisions they were to make would you yourself have stood the test of time?

BEFORE young and sees others as complete idiots:

AFTER growing a little older and wiser :

You talk as if you fought for independence. Have you spent some time in prison for a cause?

To answer your question I have. As the Head boy pale Utumishi High, I had to fight for student’s rights. I paid dearly with lots of vibokos and a weeks night in the cells. At the end I was expelled.

WHAT IAM TELLING YOU BONOBO IS THAT MALCOM WAS A REALIST, unlike Luther. HE UNDERSTOOD THAT FOR YOU TO LIBERATE YOURSELF, YOU MUST STAND UP TO YOUR MASTER. USE WHATEVER MEANS NECESSARY. LUTHER ON THE OTHER HAND WAS ALL ABOUT TALK.

IF THE MAUMAU TALKED TO THE BRITISH COLONIALISTS, THEY COULD STILL BE TALKING TILL TODAY.

THE TREE OF LIBERTY IS WATERED BY BLOOD.

Hata hujasoma comment yangu. Umesoma first paragraph ukarudi na caps lock.

Clearly you’ve never heard of the three lancaster house conferences to attain Kenya’s independence.

The young Malcolm X alirukwa by his own Muslim brotherhood, the nation of islam. They even bombed his house to evict him.

Akajua arrogance na kifua kwa hii game haimpeleki mbali. A very painful political lesson.

BS post

Acha wivu mzee. Ati juu sio wewe ume post.

At least leo umejua that Dr. King had a PhD unlike you and your many years on earth.

Yaani hata instead of posting stuff za MLK you have to slide in ujinga za campaign za November ? Ungeachia tu kwa hiyo clips…

Your hate of Mr. Trump will kill you. Don’t you know that it is a sin to hate… and to hate for no reason at all!

There is no difference between you and the folks Mlk was fighting. @Abba you are a racist, a bigot.

Ati in your mind there are races you like… types of people you like and types of people you hate.

If God decided that this was the hour for Trump to lead then so be it. Wacha kujidai Mungu hapa ati Trump was not created by God and only so and so deserves to be president…

That is the same problem here in Kenya.

I may not like Mr. Ruto and his thieving tendancies but if majority of Kenyans elect the man in a free and fair election then we live with it he is the President elect of Kenya.

Sio uanze kutafuta panga juu you feel some type of way. Like a spoilt child.

Sijui impeachment. Sijui Mueller report.

Sijui kiriibiwo kirudiwo. Sijui Cambridge analytica. Sijui tukutane barabara he will not lead, RESIST!!!

Watu wakuwe roho safi.

Daughter, iv lived long to see many sun rise than you do. You might see yourself wise based by the energy you amass, but the experience I have bagged matches non that you have. Calling me a bigot is unfortunate and uncalled for. Somethings are better explained in person than writing but calling orange face God sent is baseless and has no logical merit.