Marubani, Waht is the difference between Jet Fuel and Paraffin/Kerosine? Why Use Neutical Miles instead of Miles or Kilometers?

Mafuta ya ndege na mafuta ya taa tofauti ni gani? Octane rating ama nini?

Wewe ni punda tu

They are the same since they come from same chain of hydrocarbons. Infact pia diesel iko same. That why people mixes with diesel with mafuta taa.
Aeroplane uses it since it’s less flammable.

Nilidhani Punda hutumia maji na nyasi …
Octane rating yake hupimwa kulingana na mshuto anaotoa.

Jet Fuel ( Jet A1 ) and Dual Purpose Kerosene are one and the same thing. Tofauti tu Ni water content . DPK is exposed to air and absorbs water . Jet A1 is devoid of any water to avoid the fuel from freezing mid air. .

Nautical miles are used based on Earth’s curvature. This I was taught in form 3.

monologue !

Different additives.
There are three types of Kerosene in Kenya.
Dual Purpose Kerosene which has zero additives.
Parrafin which has only anti rust added to it.
Jet fuel is Kerosene with metal deactivates, antifreeze, detergent etc
Kapish??

nautical miles -in flying and sailing The nautical mile is one minute of latitude i.e equal to one minute of arc around the sphere of Earth. It is longer than a mile (equal to 1.151 miles) . Knowing your latitude you also know the factor to determine what one minute of longitude is,helps to quickly read charts since there’s no physical geographical points of refference
jet fuel-, unleaded kerosene (Jet A-1), with other additives injected into the mix
parrafin- a flammable hydrocarbon produced from petroleum oil.

So naeza eka jet fuel kwa stove na niivishe ugali?

Ina pika. You think the government was stupid to increase price of kerosene. Traders used to mix it with diesel na inafanya to maximize profits.