Masaibu ya Boy Child 2

Those of you familiar with the setup of a bedsitter, you know the bathroom and toilet door has a lock on the outside. The devil had waited until I got the shower started before she woke up and locked me up in the bathroom. She then proceeded to clean out my wallet, steal my brand-new phone and laptop. She even locked the front door after her as she left and went with the keys. That was cold. Even I had to respect that. I imagine how she walked out with swagger like that cat in @Mathaais avatar. (I hate that cat)

So here I am trapped in my own bathroom, I had no towel with me and was soon shivering. I tried banging on the door but it was no use, solid wood is not the best material to make a drum out of, living in a corner house made it actually made it impossible for anyone to hear me. I actually believed I was going to die either of cold or hunger. I rarely interacted with my neighbors so the odds of an unexpected visitor dropping by were zilch,i had just spoken to my folks and siblings the day before, it would be a few days before any of them thought my silence was suspicious. Either way,no rescue was forthcoming.

No man deserves to die like this, naked, and in your bathroom. A few hours passed, hours spent pondering about my life choices and cursing why I chose to take the girl home. I didn’t even want to think the number of phone calls muhindi had made, we were supposed to be doing a product demonstration for an important client that day. At a certain point, I even prayed.

Then the idea hit me, the caretaker was always complaining about people leaving running taps, as a general rule, if you forgot to turn off your taps and water overflowed outside he would turn off the tap for the culprit and only restore after giving the person the run around. This happened a few times to some neighbors. I turned on the taps and hoped that the tanks would not run empty before the water overflowed outside.

It took a couple of hours but eventually heard the caretaker coming up the stairs complaining loudly in his heavy meru accent, “nini mbaya na huyu mtu aliacha maji ikimwagika alafu nikiwafungia maji mnaanza kupiga kelele. Kwanza huyu kijana atanijua leo.” I have never felt happier to hear his ugly voice. I waited until he was at my door turning off the water to my house before shouting at the top of my voice until I got his attention.

Epilogue

I explained to him that I had a fight with my girlfriend and she locked me up in the shower before leaving. I needed him to get somebody to break the lock. He asked for her no. to call her and ask for the keys and I said I didn’t have her number off head. Eventually he agreed, and I was able to leave the bathroom, by then it was in the afternoon. Whether he believed my version of the tale or not, I don’t care. A lot of my belongings were damaged by water in the wardrobe aka chini ya kitanda. as for HR on Monday, I explained niliwekewa mchele. The look of embarrasement on my face was convincing and I got away with a verbal warning with a company wide memo advising staff to be careful on weekends. I have never seen that girl again even though I moved away from the area, I don’t know what I would do if I ever met her. Hayo ndiyo masaibu ya boychild.

PS. Crayon bandit @introvert nisijipate kwa gunia.

Nice hekaya

Na K-Toon network je?

Very nice Hekaya, and a good command of the flow.

ata K-Toon network naomba niwekwe mbali nayo. wacha k-toon iendele civil war na gunia

I hope you now have a girl from your village for a wife!

hizi kunguru sampuli hii nyinyi hutoa wapi?

Boychild apewe breathing space!

Na adequate security.

Ngai, kwani unatafuta mmoja?

hapana, wale Niko nao wamenitosha

what doesn’t kill you makes your stronger…

[ATTACH=full]136774[/ATTACH]
Ai yawa!

the first thing i remove when i move to a new rental house is the bathroom lock. should the the damn thing jam when you are taking a shower wewe kwisha.
only bachelors can relate.

But seriously, how do you just take a total stranger to yuwa house??! You guys amaze me.
Nice hekaya.

@Deorro please add a Hoya contender nomimation button next to the like button. You can limit the votes to the users ktalk rank. Lets appreciate our inhouse talent.
Sande

wacha tu niuriseko, juu ulikuwa kwa bafu, na mlango ilikuwa locked, ulishow mjamaa ulifungiwaje na gafwend? Na uliambia caretaker pia akurushie towel au kuliendaje?
Mariseko hekaya vilifyo papaa.…

inaitwa Rosto dada dont blame the fellas …

Nice Hekaya

But hyo mlango iliundwa aje nayo ? Inafaa kuwa that you can only lock from one side @ a time

Na outriders pia.
Lakini @Useless Spectator you write well.
You will be honoured in a hessian sack.