Massive 5,000 Year Old Burial Monument Unearthed in Kenya

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j92g7lOoICU

[SIZE=7]Massive 5,000 Year Old Burial Monument Unearthed in Kenya[/SIZE]

Researchers have unearthed a massive 5000-year-old burial monument in Kenya. The monument was unearthed in Lothagam Valley in Turkana.
The cemetry is the largest and oldest ever unearthed in Eastern Africa. The cemetry is approximately 30metres in diameter with a deep cavity
that hosted about 580 bodies. The bodies of men, women and children were laid side by side and were dressed in similar and very elaborate ornaments.
The ornaments found in the burial site included pendants and earrings made of ostrich eggshells and stones. The area, known to locals as Lothagam, is
littered with stone tools, harpoon tips, pottery, and animal remains that offer a glimpse into prehistoric life in Africa.

[ATTACH=full]209739[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]209740[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]209741[/ATTACH]

This is cool news. It gives us a glimpse into the burial practices of prehistoric man.

Well, that narrator can unearth my monument.:smiley:

mbona hata haiko kwa any major news outlet

5000 is not pre-historic

This predates Moses by 1000 years. I’ll be curious to see what our ancestors were up to. They better not have been colonised by anybody

Because it happened in August and was duly covered
https://amp-cnn-com.cdn.ampproject.org/v/s/amp.cnn.com/cnn/2018/08/23/health/ancient-burial-ground-kenya-africa/index.html?amp_js_v=a2&amp_gsa=1&usqp=mq331AQECAFYAQ==#referrer=https://www.google.com&amp_tf=From %1$s&ampshare=https://www.cnn.com/2018/08/23/health/ancient-burial-ground-kenya-africa/index.html

https://www-haaretz-com.cdn.ampproject.org/v/s/www.haaretz.com/amp/archaeology/MAGAZINE-5-000-year-old-monumental-graveyard-found-in-kenya-1.6406003?amp_js_v=a2&amp_gsa=1&usqp=mq331AQECAFYAQ==#referrer=https://www.google.com&amp_tf=From %1$s&ampshare=https://www.haaretz.com/archaeology/MAGAZINE-5-000-year-old-monumental-graveyard-found-in-kenya-1.6406003

https://citizentv-co-ke.cdn.ampproject.org/v/s/citizentv.co.ke/news/massive-5000yr-old-kenya-burial-monument-unearthed-210479/?amp_js_v=a2&amp_gsa=1&amp&usqp=mq331AQECAFYAQ==#referrer=https://www.google.com&amp_tf=From %1$s&ampshare=https://citizentv.co.ke/news/massive-5000yr-old-kenya-burial-monument-unearthed-210479/

Its only that @Tehuti makes it appear as if it was discovered yesterday…

the pic that is on that video iis not turkana but Gobekli Tepe.

[ATTACH=full]209733[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]209734[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]209735[/ATTACH]

Gobekli Tepe Report Summary: In 1994, almost forty years after The Urantia Book’s 1955 publication, excavations began at the Gobekli Tepe archaeological site in Turkey. The Gobekli Tepe site already reveals 50 engraved stone monoliths, some of them dating back to 12,000 years ago, that are at least 6,000 years older than Stonehenge and the Egyptian pyramids. A full excavation to the bottom of the site has not yet occurred, and only a small percentage of the site has been uncovered.

Early bronze age, there is always a smart-ass waiting to comment on everything they see and read

I was wondering the same thing

Very interesting!

The find is incredible. Lakini the logic of the authors and scientists on the CNN article has such condescending logic to their conclusions :smiley:

UWONGO

:D:D:D As expected!
They’re confounded by the findings.

I’m just hoping those findings are kept in a modern facility there or at the museum here. No taking shit like they did with other sites all over the world, but especially Egypt.

Afrika has many more treasures I suspect. We need to learn about them, spread the knowledge, and protect them fiercely.

Hii tuliona September 1923.

They can’t understand hoe a society can function and thrive without a hierarchy ya kukanyagiana :smiley:
I think we’re being a bit too optimistic. ‘Test’ samples have to be sent back to Europe because ‘we don’t have adequate blah blah blah’

I hope media and whoever is in charge of heritage sites is keeping a look out.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S2vvIGIRzQU

[SIZE=7]5,000 Year-Old Monument reveals Mass Cultural & Social Movement [/SIZE]

A massive burial site discovered in Northwest Kenya has been partially excavated by researchers. The Jindo takes a look at the societal context of the people living in the area at the time, as well as the historical snapshot of the weather patterns taking place in that part of the continent.

And then this hollowskull happened