Massive Jam on A109

Motorists stuck in 17km jam along Bachuma-Maungu stretch on Nairobi-Mombasa highway from last night after heavy rains make road impassable.
[ATTACH=full]126920[/ATTACH]
for how long shall we suffer on this stretch.
from Talu to Maisenyi to Maungu,
@spear contractor wa hii barabara ni nani nimuitie @Njamba Huthu
[ATTACH=full]126921[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]126922[/ATTACH]

we need a permanent solution to this perennial jams around those areas, the loses incurred are monumental

can you imagine the extra cost incurred when you are hauling a reefer and you have to keep the darn thing’s genset running for an extra 48 hours. the genset fucks up and the entire cargo perishes in an instant

Hizi attachment zako ziko very sketchy… :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

kunanyesha

[ATTACH=full]126924[/ATTACH]
:eek:o_O

That was my first thought too. Yikes!
@amun kindly explain wat a reefer is in your world.

@amun usijibu
hawa watu wana tuchezea

ES wacha…we learn new things in this village everyday.

a reefer is a refrigerated container , the likes used to transport perishables

[ATTACH=full]126926[/ATTACH]

Kazi ya SGR ni gani?
if you need to move such cargo the safest bet i would imagine would be rail?

from kigali or aru?

ES pendler wacha hizo. It is an innocent question.

Bangi ni mboga pia.

:D:D:D:D:D:D

Sgr cargo services will kick off in January

first things first,what is a reefer and what is genset?!

seen it,but genset ni?

Aisee, chunga vile unaongelesha watu wa mareefers.
[/QUOTE]

Pendler is an english word meaning commuter.
nimekunasa leo

Ni aina ya mbegu ambazo mtu akiwasha na avute moshi yake huskia airie airie.

Deduce from the explanation…can’t be that hard
. If a reefer is a refrigerated container and the genset has to keep running to ensure cargo stays fresh, what’s is a genset?