Matatu Investors

I have a question for you. Supposing that I buy a second hand bus 33/37 NQR seater dated 2012+. Can I register it as a matatu??The bus is currently a school bus. I am asking for a friend.

Kwani siku hizi matatu ziko na limit kaa Uber?
Kuna KAA zile zinakaa boflo na zinabeba wananchi wa kayowle…

Yeah. But they have been matatus for ages. I’m talking about a bus that has never operated as a matatu. Can it get the necessary documentation to operate as a ma3?

Yes @MI6 you need VERY MANY LICENCES siku hizi. Also, I hear 14 seater matatus are being phased out

Yes. But can you register the bus to be a mat?? The number of licenses doesn’t matter

Yes, you can register a bus as a matatu (Commercial PSV).

Just to clarify my question. Can I register a second hand 33 seater (2012) that has never operated as a ma3??Yes or no. If yes, elaborate if you know the process

Nigga,the name matatu is slang for a Public Service Vehicle. Coined from the popular 30cents they used to charge waaaayyy back when citizens got into the business of passenger transport.
You will register your bus as a PSV…

Matatu business is getting harder and tougher by the day. It may be unintended from the government but I have recently heard a sizeable number of matatu owners say they might reconsider investing in the sector which I believe in itself isn’t such a bad thing.
We need fewer individual matatu owners replaced by more organized companies that can afford to invest in high capacity buses.

Sasa Tia?

Try your luck if you think there is something in it for you. But four of my friends have pulled their vehicles out of the matatu business in the past one year. It’s getting trickier by the day.

Er, er, er, er, aaaah…ama wacha tu.

matatu is a good investment. lakini utakimbia uache gari yako. if u believe everyone has a chance, and can comfortably watch ur girl akikamuliwa na mtu ingine, then invest in a matatu. utapigiwa simu uendee gari station. u part with 40k. Kesho kanjo wakukule 17k na wakupatie official receipt. ingia hapo na exit plan. u hit the nail while hot. gari ikishajilipa sell it and move to another venture.

Nunua tractor,easier to maintain, less stress,good money,less risk to be conned by rogue drivers…the work is seasonal though,but you make really good money in the peak months.Na pia huko mashinani polisi hawafiki ovyo

Tractor za kupasua mbao au kulima make good cash

Sasa hapo utakuwa unafanya biashara gani jinga hii?