Matiang'i: Hides his motives behind seemingly logical explanations.

Yesterday when asked about the perceived withdrawal of security details of tangatanga MPs, he downplayed as a normal restructuring, which was done at the junior level by the police inspector and his team. He said, him and kibicho had nothing to do with it and lack capacity to influence such decisions. He also said that this restructuring of bodyguards has been going on for the last two years. How convenient then that security detail was withdrawn for tangatanga only, it’s just a coincidence!! Isn’t it?. How do you even sell that way, and try to pretend that there was no ill motive. Also when asked about the fears people have of huduma number, he tried to brash it off, by saying that data hacking can happen sometimes but the ict ministry is working on it. But he did not answer the question being asked: what if state officials use this data for malice, to do their dirty work? To settle scores? For witch hunt? . He answered the wrong question. Didn’t he understand the question or he was outright downplaying it?he went further to state that govt already has data on citizens like id, drivers license, nhif etc.so why ask questions now?

Nobody said that it was the tangatanga guys alone whose security details were withdrawn, the truth is that it is the tangatanga guys alone who are complaining, whining like cry babies. Right?

Am sure this huduma namba idea will collapse, becuase as you know, kenyans are moronic shits stains on th underwear of life. Anyway, a nation like Rwanda, TZ or UG will adopt the same and run away with it. Just like hapened in the 70s when South Korea came, studied, the NHIF, Britan came, studied the NHIF and they went and improved and deployed. Right the NHS is one of the most well-run national healthcare systems in the world na ni sisi tulitangulia lakini umefffi na fitina, kisirani haiwezi kubali tuenee

What more do you expect from a high ranking government official? His role is to support and defend the administration at all cost.

CS Matiangi is a good man, he is only caught up between staying in the frying pan or jumping to the fire. He is under capture from OP - Kitaeleweka who put him there as their man and sing high praise for him. Money and power is hard to just ignore or leave. However most of his time is taken up by his new role of coordinating government projects that are slow, stuck or stalled in varies ministries and departments. He needs all our prayers to fulfill this role as it helps everyone in the whole country. He is not petty to do this stupid things. If he has an issue with you or a group he will most likely call you over to shout at you than use such cowardly acts. This bodyguard withdrawal gimmick is for cowards and petty mischievous people. Since Nyayo era it was used to warn people that you are a concern. It also unwittingly shows that you are raising to become a bigger force than the “boss” or his minions. Fact is despite the huge amount kamanda-muraithe spent in muranga 2 weeks ago on kitaeleweka meetings, it was a total flop. Who gets excited to go see kamanda? He should be looking after his goats in retirement like former President Kibaki. They couldn’t even get an MCA to attend so ex-leaders are drafted in like karua and kenneth. In contrast Tanga Tanga in Nakuru was electric, fully packed such that AP’s had to deploy for crowd control and it was all spontaneous. Something special happened in Nakuru last week and that’s what scares this misplaced advisors. With time you will see it. Just know the movement has started. kibicho thinks he closeness to President Uhuru means he runs government. It says a lot when the a select few are targeted. You just made them even bigger by such actions. Moses Kuria and Susan Kimani rise in Central is growing whether they like it or not.

A good technocrat has become a common hatchet-man.

Do you have a brain?

Can you prove that it was for tanga tanga only.

Do you expect an answer from a brainless being? Signs of a defeated mind :p:p.! If you are even unable to know that all human beings poses a brain but only have different abilities to put theirs to use you are…

You are giving kenya too much credit here, hadi idea ya nhs unasema walitoa huku. Wacha mchezo nani

So the kitaeleweka group are the one calling the shots at statehouse? How deep and large is this group?

You are obviously too dumb to understand. Our current educational system where boys are feking boys and gals fingerin gals is based on the concept of Emotional Learning As a Language. The British government is funding us to the tune of billions. After they will take the program and improve on it. That is how they always work, they do not test on themselves, but i do not expect you to know that

Very small group, no they don’t call the shots at state house but are one of the voices there. There are other seasoned professionals who stay above the division or competition to deliver their work as prescribed. There are also a conservative moderate group who don’t like their brand of succession division. In the end, there is only one powerful person. President Uhuru. Everyone pushes to see which direction he will agree on.

Your statement is evidence of lacking brain, ati nobody has said… Ulkuwa unangoja waseme explicitly ndo yiu understand? Are you accustomed to implied messages? Learn to read between the lines, kama hujui, wewe ni mbuzi.

That’s the problem with Uhuru, he lacks an independent mind. He relies on other people to sway him to a certain direction. That shows that he isn’t in charge of things. A very denting trait to possess as a president of this very tricky country.

A conspiracy theorist, your choice of the jargon emotional learning as language doesn’t make sense unless you explain.

uhuru does not posses leadership qualities, he is not a great politician but he does have great contacts/connections and an unmatchable financial war chest. @Mindhunter

Yes he has all those enviable material things and networks. But he lacks one very important thing in politics: a political mind. That’s why the current chaos we are seeing, because he doesn’t know what being in charge means. Anybody can change his mind without considering who that person is, their motive and many things. I am very certain the huduma number, housing levy were never his ideas. But someone else convinced him, and so easily he was convinced. You just need few reasons and he is on board.

In siasa, you need to be adaptable to progress or a more adaptable man will take your place. Saying stuff like “Am not boarding!” to whatever is proposed by your superiors will not get you anywhere (except maybe Toronto)

You are reading this wrongly. Every leader in higher office has his team of advisors. Nobody has monopoly of knowledge to be an expert on everything. Even DP Uncle Ruto has his own teams. The difference here is control. President Uhuru gives his advisors too much room to overstep their mandate, roles and they act as if they possess executive power themselves. DP Uncle Ruto completely controls his inner circle and teams to perfection. He is also a keen micromanager who supervises work constantly. That’s why the current Presidential teams fear him. They know under him those monkey business and leeway wouldn’t exist. If it was up to me I would make their positions formal so that people know the shadows behind the power.