Mau Mau and other Fake Stories

Between 1952 and 1963, Kikuyu peasants engaged in some peasantry revolt against the British Empire. During the entire 11 years, they only managed to kill just 32 Europeans. YES, ONLY 32!!! On the other hand, the British Empire slaughtered 11,000 Kikuyus in return. That is a ratio of 1:345!!! Alafu unaskia some Okuyu shiets saying ati we fought for independence. Whose independence when you couldn’t even kill just hundred Europeans during the entire 11 years? Nigga, sit down! This fake history which we were fed by our education system must be reviewed pronto.

Nikama uliachwa na dame msapere wewe, tulia!

Release the pain & grow njaruo
[ATTACH=full]359140[/ATTACH]

A few thousand Europeans subdued millions of Africans in this continent… Including the so called brave warrior tribes.

So then, what’s your point?

In a full blown war between any African tribe and a single European company of soldiers, they could in a matter of hours massacre a whole tribe if they wanted to.

It happened numerous times in West Africa and Southern Africa.

But forgett about the Mau Mau and your disdain for the Kikuyu for a minute.

Ask yourself how a few Europeans were able to colonize a vast expanse of territories and diverse peoples beyond their motherland.

In all, your numerical comparisons which you were hoping would make Kikuyus look bad has failed miserably, since even your tribe was under white minority rule at some point in history.

In any war between Africans and Europeans, 99 percent of the times I can assure you it is the African who suffered the biggest human casualty. So this is hardly unique to Kikuyus, its something easily replicated in other parts of the continent.

Finally, I suspect that what triggers your hatred for the Kikuyu is knowing that it was settler-docile-Bantu tribes, instead of the so called warrior tribes, that took up the biggest initiative and sacrifice to resist colonial domination.

Now go to the Kenyan institute of curriculum development and go bitch to them that a few Kikuyus in online forums are manipulating history and destroying your delusions.

Stop writing thousands of words with zero meaning. Just accept that Kikuyus never fought for anyone or against anyone. They just staged a small peasantry rebellion and they got owned like nonsense.

what @Half_Human is saying that the Mau Mau rebellion played an insignificant role in the struggle for independence. Legislation by Jomo,Jara and friends is what ultimately led to us becoming independent.
but I pose a question to @Half_Human , would you say that the killing of that certain home guard is what led to the State of Emergency being declared in 1952 or ukona theory ingine?

Any literate individual who has been to school knows all colonies in the world including those outside Africa were given independence when [SIZE=5]colonialism[/SIZE] faded away, just like how slavery faded away…, of course, African ones came last. This mainly coincided with the decline of the major colonial empires especially the British and Spanish empires.

Of course our Kenyan history books give more credit to the small local revolts that happened but this is expected, any country always re-writes it’s history to help build patriotism in [SIZE=6]young gullible minds.[/SIZE]

Now if you want to know why we got independence just look for what factors caused the decline of those empires, some important factors include WW I and WW II which really weakened the British and caused the emergence of the US as a super power, remember the US itself had actually had to fight for it’s independence in a series of real WARS against the British and Spanish people

The [SIZE=6]nationalist movements in Africa[/SIZE] and the diplomatic negotiations made by black americans such as malcom-x and other well known panafrican leaders definitely helped (very little) to drive out colonialism but this is only because they had the support of the like of US, Russia and other non-colonialist countries

You trying to rewrite history. Unfortunately you will fail. The rebellion was against both the whites and their home guards enablers. How many home guards were killed? Secondly, that was a guerrilla warfare, not a conventional war. Guerrilla warfare is meant to sabotage and instill fear. It is also an act of disobedience.

You are just trying to diminish the role played by others. Why were Namibia and Zimbabwe not granted independence then after the second world war?

why were they eventually granted? did mau mau take a bus and go fight for them?

Independence was not granted in one day in all colonies, many factors had to be considered and settlers had to be convinced (by their home country Britain), remember that most settlers were very respected British lords and had invested massively in the colonies, there had to be negotiation on which land will be kept and which one will be handed back, constitutions needed to be written, government positions and structures needed to be handed over in a near orderly manner, among many other factors, so some countries took their time but it was all clear since late 1940s that all colonies will be eventually be given independence

mugiki was always there before and after colonialism, even today, the people who killed home guards, their wives and children did nothing to help bring independence, they had their own selfish needs, very similar what they still do today, the rituals, and practices remained the same, the only thing that changed is how the government brands them

Where did you get those numbers from…

Britain!!

Did they have reason to lie about such a thing…

Diamonds ( and Uranium in Namibia).

How come the same Kikuyus are today working in flower farms and tea plantations for less than a dollar a day, why can’t they resist? How come that only kikuyus lost their lives at solai dam tragedy?

ao unaita peasants walitumiwa ndege na fusiliers ,it waz that serious

Resist at Moi tea plantations?

Umeffi thread from homosexual keypii. Tairi kwanza. Having a foreskin is a store of foolishness.

As usual you had to bring in negative ethnicity. Colonialism ended because it was becoming too expensive, the investment simply wasn’t worth the returns anymore. Also after WWII when many Africans and Indians had fought for the Allies, it raised the question what was the difference between the colonial powers and the Nazis, since both had established systems of governance that were based on racist ideologies. They could nip those sentiments in the bud or they could keep wearing blinders and risk the enraged natives revolting. In the end they decided to cut their losses.

I once met an old kikuyu mzee who recounted how he was tortured for not taking the mau mau oath because of his christian beliefs, and still bore the marks. That when it started to crumble for me. Growing up, we were taught to revere the mau mau as almost sacred kenyan heroes

Yes, it could be the immediate cause.