Mazda RX Hate (insane engine swap)

@screwplus , here’s a crazy idea for you.

A couple of crazy nuts swapped a 6900cc turbocharged Cummins Diesel engine into a Mazda RX8.

It’s got emissions and reliability problems, its critics will say. So what can you do once you’ve bought an RX-8 with a blown engine, fix it? No, you have to do something stupid like a Cummins Diesel engine swap.

Because when they see how much smoke this RX-8 makes, people will do anything to get the Wankel replacement project funded. It’s like cancer on wheels with a liberal sprinkling of asbestos.

That being said, the funny accent builder Comhghan Locke made us fall in love with the project. “I bought the RX-8 a while back with a blown engine, so I got it cheap. And we decided to put something stupid in it,” he says when asked how and why the project happened.

The 6BT turbocharged inline-six is not your typical Cummins engine because it came out of a truck. And we don’t mean the F-150 kind. The amount of cutting that had to be done to the RX-8 borders on obsessive.

When a whole person can walk through the hole in your firewall, that’s when you know the engine is too big for the car. But they pushed on, creating pieces to add to the front cross member and suspension towers. Honestly, it would have been just as easy to turn a truck into an RX-8.

Obviously, with an idea as stupid as this, it had to have come from people who sit around in fishing chairs drinking beer.

The plan is to go drifting in the RX-Hate. But so far, it has no front bumper, and there’s a big chunk of the engine sticking through the hood. The suspension might also need some attention. The thing is crazy, but it just might work!

https://www.autoevolution.com/news/rx-hate-is-a-mazda-rx-8-with-a-cummins-diesel-swap-obviously-113559.html

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OQlg4pwO23c

Makanika niliona ile Tesla Roadstar has 10,000 NM of torque… which is stupid. Hii Mazda inaweza cum na hio force?

10,000NM???

Yep

Rx si mbaya coz ni mazda. Lakini Carol ndio moto zaidi. Ahsante sana

Trust @jumabekavu to show up when a Mazda has been mentioned.

Btw @introvert nilikuona mahali na nissan datsun bespoke yako… kuna viddeo lakini kuweka ni kujianika
[ATTACH=full]140323[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]140320[/ATTACH]
love the sound but i ain looking to toss ma ride in a derby soon as i get it back up and btw nilicheswa story ya engine bought one early this year - d.o.a -imagine the dealer is promising another one by feb but still a whole year just for an engine…and why send a dud from dubz…anyways will be in dubz again …naona nikisqueeze mtu ball bearings aki…

Hahaha! Alafu hawaongei kuhusu Mazda Sleeper Bespoke C… arol, kusema kweli inauma sana dadangu

Ni nani aliroga @jumabekavu na mazda carol??

marehemu Babu yake

Waroge wote

ls3 engine is a popular swap for the RX8 bt this is bonkers

Funda.
Weka GIF of you slapping yourself.
A used rotary engine?

[MEDIA=imgur]ronSEcY[/MEDIA]
that was the first thing i did when my mekanik when was smiling and saying its a dud…and it seems i have stupidly negotiated for a nose cut then,
kwani hakuna way i can keep it 100% original parts…am a fish out of water here kweli lemme just go n sit >>>>>>>>>
[ATTACH=full]140349[/ATTACH]

You can, but truth be told, you’ll die of migraines.
By the time I got my hands on this one the rotary had no compression and it drank oil.
[ATTACH=full]140374[/ATTACH]
It ran a Nissan SR20 DET very well.
[ATTACH=full]140378[/ATTACH]
RB26DET swap postponed to next year.
Siasa imeharibu 2017.

Need to oongea inbox kiasi next year when am back in the country…mine is the same colour

You have to love the way zunyes take things all the way.
But for me, that’s extreme. :smiley:

Baaaas! ! Niko na CAT engine ka hiyo. Saving it for Nyundo Alpha

Nyundo Alpha eh?