Mbirrioneas Karibuni lunch

[ATTACH=full]258289[/ATTACH]
Ndo nko lunch break ya mjengo

@Ndinoho mutheca itu = @Kihii Kiaganu

Nice one. I really miss boiled maize on the cob.

sawa, mwarimu wa chemistry

Mūtungo

Githeri n avocado okey but why another separate boiled maize on the cob?

after highschool, I never voluntarily eat githeri…

Hehe… lazima avacado iwe in the mix. Umetoka cendro side gani?

Yes…my mum has a big nyungu which she used to boil githeri because we were many. She would put mitungos in there too…now I am terribly homesick…:frowning:

I had sworn to that. That I will never ever ever ever eat githeri again. It is a main meal kwangu saa hii. Delicious and wonderful.

The food I miss and I like alot is Githeri + avocado. I make sure atleast I have it twice a week

Something is missing:

[ATTACH=full]258295[/ATTACH]

Thubu!

Hallo Miss. The main ingredients for preparing boiled maize are maize, a pot, water and fire. I believe those are available all around the world:)

You are v wrong. We don’t have the white maize that is in Kenya at our doorsteps. We have sweet corn…the yellow one which still serves the purpose but it is not the same thing…

Ithekahuno mwena wa tetū nyīrī (nyeri)

hauezi elewa mubea.

So you are saying that you cant get white maize at the supermarket in a first world country uko Great Britain?

Yes. There is a farmer from Zim that grows white maize but does not live near me…nishazoea sweet corn. But we do have unga for ugali in plenty.
I hardly run out of supplies as I have family/friends flying in and out now and again. What we do is get soft maize from Kenya boiled kidogo tu…packed in food bags…you keep them in the freezer. You can also bring in the hard one if you like but sina time for that one…

This is odd. Hapa tuna white and yellow maize in the supermarkets.

Wouldnt someone make a killing if they were to import white maize and sell in UK ama kuna law against selling white maize uko?

ATI MAIN Meal, gidheri kwetu sisi hula kama njugu tukingojea ugali na samaki iive jioni