Medical cover options

I was given the quote below by an insurance agent. Was wondering which options can I pick and what are you guys using. More so for the range of like 50k per year, do you pay all at once? @Luther12 changia kiasi.
http://i.gyazo.com/c4c3cbcb1ba0060080b976b6a890e23d.png

You haven’t posted the whole pic. Hata sisi tuko interested.

You are not missing out much, only one column for a different insurance company.

Oh, hadn’t seen this. I’m not very knowledgeable on insurance matters and options available in medical insurance. I personally rely on GoK hospitals. Way back, I found that most of the HMO-approved health facilities were concentrated in the big towns, esp. in Msa & Nbi. Since I’m not anywhere near them I opted out. However, as kids come along, I’m finding myself having to relook at the issue afresh.

Beyond the cost, I’d perhaps go for one that seems fairest in terms of exclusions/coverage for pre-existing conditions and has a maternity cover/package amongst other such details.

You might also be interested in checking out AAR, just saying

Wouldn’t have pegged you as the type to have kids. Hukai kutolerate emotional rollercoaster ya kuishi na mwanamke. :D#no offense to sensible women

Have you noticed that they all take 10 months to activate?

:smiley: :smiley: :smiley: Kwa nini sasa? I consider myself a reasonable fellow. Strict, yes but reasonable enough. I’ve been around kids long enough to realize I’ll want some of my own. :smiley: :smiley:

Hehehehe. Hata umenotice kwa reply umetetea watoto, sio mama zao :D:D

Hmmm…there are some good and reasonable women too, you know.:smiley:

That’s for maternity if am not missing something.

I should think so too. Looks like they wanna rule out the possibility of a pre-existing pregnancy.

Hehehe Washana na dakitare wetu

Hehehe. In that case, congratulations bro!!

Aha, I see. My bad.

Confirmed, makes sense you don’t try and pay a premium with a pregnant wife alafu ulipiwe Nairobi hospital.

Hahahaha Enyewe @Luther12 unaona ubaya wa kutoongea about wanawake people start suspecting you. Anyway lets not derail the thread

@Web Dev
In any case, I’d take the 65k one from UAP. Medical cover is a ‘just in case’ investment, so you may as well get the best possible cover for the worst possible scenario, ama? The difference is 20k with the cheapest option there and it’s worth it. I don’t think you have to pay the lump sum at once.

jubilee is the best in service but Apa is the best in terms of options.

Anika details msee.