MERCEDES BENZ SERVICE COMPARISONS ( Dt dobie)

[ATTACH=full]84877[/ATTACH]
Looking keenly at the picture above will give you a picture of the cost for minor and major service as far are mercedes dealer here in kenya are concerned. Minor and major service for mercedes benz, according to dt dobie will be due at 8000 KM and 24000KM respectively. Although hua kuna the one the car tells you its due for maintance, lets ignore this and assume ata ikija it will warn at 8k and 24k
Now lets use these specific models, C class c 200 w204 m271, E class 250 w212 m271 and an S class 320 w221
The minor service for the above mentioned cars will be 13500 ksh, 13500ksh, 16500 ksh respectively… a diffrence of a couple beers wth the s class. For the major service it will be 60000 ksh for the class, 45000 ksh for the E class and 54000 ksh for the S class.
Looking at these figures the E class will be easier on the pocket in terms of scheduled maintainance at dt dobie… however this has left out other things that ofcourse an old adage says your marriage wth a particular car can be a hit or a miss so certain things can bring up the maintenance eg faulty batteries, tyres, bulbs, knocking sunroof, gear box problems etc… although in this misclenious list some things can be DIY eg changing bulbs, battries ( be careful with this utoe vile unatoa kwa vits) you sure can repair a jammed sunroof if you put a little effort to it… it can help you save a couple of thousands

So whats the point of all these? Well the point is get an E CLASS if you can, eg E 250 CGI not those with very the big engines… then by this you can have both worlds, E class will be bigger, faster, leather, sunroof, better audio, better ride and more refined with probably a slight increase in fuel economy… should be negligable but the same scheduled maintance costs.
I stand to be corrected tho, anyone with more insights is welcome…

MERCEDES BENZ
                   THE BEST OR NOTHING

Another way to look at this is if you buy a new Mercedes, better have the money to maintain it ( whichever model you choose).

budget should be the least of your worries if you want luxury

By the way look at those maintenance costs, and compare them to the price of a new vehicle.

waah. My annual budget of fuel+service+spare parts doesn’t exceed 50k

Looks like you drive a Toyota.

Mistubishi

plus fuel? :eek::eek::eek: kwani how many days does a full tank take you? ama weekends you only move within Nairobi

I am a town dweller v power ya 1k inaweza enda 2 weeks :smiley:

ha ha sawa na hiyo engine hunusa vapours tu na inaenda

anakaa ako na 450cc engine

Hehehe unaishi kazini?

The distance from my office to my house is 3.6kms

You could comfortably walk there and shed some weight while at it!:smiley:

whats the milage cover after a year?

Hiyo iko karibu kufika mafuta yangu ya mwezi. Road trip zitanimaliza

I had always thought the C-Class is a cheaper one to maintain

there you have it bro… i get it ukikaaa na wasee toyota they dnt knw these small facts they will tell you never touch an E class with a 10 feet poll… but i guess you can see that mercedes aint soo expensive to own. Remember this are dealer prices huko nje it can be cheaper but i wont advice you to take your E class to omondi.

Eh! Hio ni gari gani? Watu wa mat wanalipua hio budget

Fuel hutumiwa kubadilisha parking slots