@Meria, mawaitha tafadhali

I am not an FTA member but I sincerely aspire to be one. And thanks to @Luther12’s and your highly enlightening lectures on FTA, and you should know I’m an avid follower of the same, I make myself the informed FTA expert using the terminologies I learn from you to spread the hate campaign against dsthieves by letting the Mombasa soccer lovers know that there’s no need to pay so dearly to watch soccera. And I really get students of my own :D. It is quite a pity that I use startimes.
So jana nikapatikana big time. I know nothing about decoders. And this guy brought one written Astrovox VSR 290 FTA SUPER. I told him hiyo ni takataka and advised him to go buy a decoder called strong - something, that’s exactly what I told him :D! But I feel guilty I misled him.
So nakuuliza, hio decoder yake yaweza kumsaidia vipi? Je ni digital? Please help me salvage the situation! Thanks

Ulimjibu vizuri. That Astrovox 290 is Indeed takataka. Its not HD and mpeg 4 hence cant recieve all the
Channels that are on satellite
Hio decoder mwambie atupe kwa dustbin anunue openbox v8 combo

Thank you very much, Sir! I feel vindicated now!

@Meria Mata recently mentioned that he was done with fta and now he on iptv it threw me of.kindly enlighten b4 we decide to invest on whatever is needed for iptv.

And while we are at it, would you mind to make us, your fans, a list of the best decoders in the market. You talk about them severally but I guess it would be nice if you you arranged them in a list from the best to the OK substitute. So like if you don’t get this you can buy this.

@Randy
that was a joke. Am fta for life.

Following keenly.

Thank u sir for the clarification.I have someone who lives in Hong Kong and he tells electronics are very cheap please recommend a good fta setup.

Hehehe aki wewe

@Meria Mata, while at it, which is the best FTA that can receive News channels, Mseries, Disney channels, Nick and local channels for now? Nimesurrender for dsthieves!

[ATTACH=full]20837[/ATTACH]

Kengele imelia, i can see everyone is in class, twende kazi sasa
tuanze na decoders, the best decoder in the market is the Dreambox 800HD, the original from Germany is like 40k but kuna Chinku clones going for 18k, hii decoder huwezi pata hapa nchini lazima uagizie online. second we have the new openboxv8 combo, hii inakupa terrestial and satelite channels pamoja, then we have the Z5, a katiny box thats doing wonders of which i will elaborate in lesson 2. Alafu we have the strong decoders, the mighty 4922HD and the 4950HD

Nobody enters a class with knowledge he is seeking.

:slight_smile: Following

all the decoders ive mentioned are able to open premium channels on various satelites locked with powervu encription, the best of the decoders in opening powervu is the Z5 which updates the keys automatically when they change but with the other decoders you have to key in manually.
these channels are on the following satelites which are easily receivable here with a 6foot dish and cband lnb
NSS12@57e
intelsat20@68e and
Apstar7@76e.
All the channels you want @Guru are there

screen shots from intelsat 20 flysat satelite chart.
http://www.flysat.com/is20.php
[ATTACH=full]20843[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]20844[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]20845[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]20846[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]20847[/ATTACH]
HBO is the home of box office movies, it never dissapoints

screen shot of channels on apstar
http://www.flysat.com/apstar7.php
[ATTACH=full]20848[/ATTACH]
hio universal hapo wacha tu, its in glorious HD, movie after movie after movie

still on apstar,
[ATTACH=full]20849[/ATTACH]
click on those links nimeweka ujionee mwenyewe, all those channels zimeandikwa powervu unapata na hizo decoder nilisema

still on apstar.
[ATTACH=full]20850[/ATTACH]
hehehehe, nabado waibiwa na dsthieves

I’m listening, teacher!